Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
i was on business so i just passed through the hotel, but the time i did spend there was comfortable and the food was good. i would recommend it to any one going to Trinidad on business or pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Loved the hotel when it first opened .. Found it hip and modern with good size rooms. I've stayed here at least 5 times. But most recently it's been less than stellar. On this stay I thought to give them another try .. BIG MISTAKE! The bathroom was FILTHY!! The toilet was soiled as if someone had just used it! The shower was moldy and evidently had not been cleaned for weeks ! It was very very very gross! I'll not be back !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

very unclean property

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Personnel seemed to be understanding and agreed that the room was unclean, hallways unclean and they had an elevator that did not work
Cons: All of the aforementioned...
Location: went to a restaurant "lighthouse" nice view
Very unkempt, I only hope my 2 cancelations were properly processed through expedia and hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodney, Ont. Canada

over rated on Expedia.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: not much at all other than it was clean
Cons: lounge areas needs to be built. The carpets changed. The air conditioning need cleaning
Location: location is bad. no sidewalks, high traffic and nothing close-by to walk too.
there is nothing to do within the hotel other than sit in your room and watch TV. There was nowhere to sit in a lounge and have a relaxing drink and mingle with others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The bathroom towels and curtains contained stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff was excellent friendly polite helpful.. The rooms and service was excellent and the food was awesome..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san José, Costa Rica

Calm place

Posted Mar 4, 2015
If you look to stay in a calm place, then this is your choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Large room but poor room service.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms are larger than other hotel rooms.
Cons: Better House keeping services.
Location: Close to savannah. Good walking distance to downtown.
Numerous request for bath towers. Bath shower tub leaks after taking showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norman from rasota

????

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
We got a 12th floor room with a fantastic view. Very little activity in hotel and no cab service. 15 minute walk to carnival pavilion on Savannah, but unsafe to walk after dark. Hotel is in bankruptcy and while nice, kind of boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Had a very nice stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Good bang for the buck. A nice hotel. Some signs of aging but overall very nice. The rooms on the top 3 floors are all executive rooms, larger and nicer than the ones on the lower floors. The staff could"t have been nicer. Everyone, from the front desk to the chamber maid went out of their way to be as helpful as they could. They seem to be trying very hard to turn things around after some bad reviews in the past. Maybe new management. Some facilities such as the poolside bar and rooftop bar are not in opetation.There is only one restaurant and one very small bar, but the food was excellent and the staff super. I would definitely stay there again.