Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, cheap, nice staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel is right by the highway, was cheap and perfect for a night stay on a road trip. Seemed to be cheaper to go straight through the hotel rather than Expedia. Staff was nice, the stay was easy, just what we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gallup, NM

Marginal motel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Shelter from torrential rain and a decent bed.
Cons: restore the breakfast and keep the office open longer.
Location: right off of I-25. Just a place to rest after a long drive from Gallup NM.
Checked into part-time office just as it was starting to rain. First room had empty toilet tank and no air conditioner. Luckily, the office was still open and manager shifted us to a better room with a/c. No continental breakfast, as noted on your site, was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portland

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was nice but thats were it ended. I thought it was odd at first that they had a hand scribbled sign that said no locals? The room smelled like urine bad, it was overpowering. There were dead bugs in the bathroom and the water was tinted yellow. There was also an abundace of sketchy people appeared to live in the parking lot. There was even a truck with a camper held on by a series of tie downs that went over the top and under the belly of the truck. I ended up just eating the cost of the room and going somewhere else. I would avoid this place unless you are looking for a memory of a horrible hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer Howellfrom Chicago

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not fancy by any means but after 12 hours on the road with a one year old, it was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was difficult to locate.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel manager was extremely friendly and help full.
Cons: Local phone service only. No ability to place long distance phone calls from the room.
The hotel was not listed on the interstate hotel information signs. There were no bill board advertisements on the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the outside the motel didn't look like much, but the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The matress was awesome. I slept like baby sans the crying of course. :) We go to the Raton area every year for a family reunion and I will go a few miles out of my way to stay here in Trinidad again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donnafrom Trinidad CO

Room not up to par but the staff was nice.

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor condition of room...cleanliness. A positive was they had just installed a flat screen TV.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ailinfrom WA

never consider it again

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. The room felt so wet and the bed sheet, pillow, everything was wet and I had to sleep with my clothes on. never go there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marthafrom Boulder, CO

Slept like a baby!

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had our first trip with a puppy. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was thrilled with the price since most in the area were so much more expensive. The motel is just off the highway so the grounds surrounding it were somewhat littered with blown trash that the pup seemed to find everywhere we took her to potty. But as a room for those just passing through, it was well worth it.