Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Hotel Escapade Shawinigan

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Améliorations à apporter, le café du restaurant.
Un endroit accueillant, fonctionnel, propre. Des serviettes dans la salle de bain en quantité très suffisante. Le Wi-Fi fonctionne très bien. La proximité avec les restaurants et les magasins est non négligeable. Bel endroit, j'y retournerai en été c'est sur. Un point de plus pour le café que nous pouvons aller chercher et apporter à notre chambre, meilleur que celui du restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

satisfaction = 100%

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine... At the reception, at the restaurant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alain Forest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

the room was disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
we rented the last room available. it seemed smaller than what we could tell about other rooms. the mattresses were bumpy and thin. there was no wi fi as promised . free breakfast was very limited but good tasting. staff was bilingual and friendly. location was very convenient for our purposes. they described it as `'superior' room because it had 2 double beds we found it to be inferior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Jean-Maurice Royfrom Gatineau

Belle chambre, propre

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet endroit est très bruyant, proximité de l'autoroute et beaucoup de circulation sur la rue Garnier spécialement motos.Le moteur d'un camion pick up diésel a tourné durant plus d'une heure à la porte de la chambre voisine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was nice, the bed was ok, and the complimentary breakfast was good.
Cons: Having blinds, A/C and a bathroom fan. Especially blinds.
No blinds, no A/C, no bathroom fan, crumbs in the drawers, persistant humidity smell. We didn't sleep well and we didn't sleep long. The hotel staff was nice, the bed was ok, and the complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vert42from st etienne

escale

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
un premier abord moyen (arrivée par l'escalier extérieur qui manque d'entretien) mais finalement bon hôtel. petit déjeuner compris servi à table avec des options payantes. Bonne situation près du parc de La Mauricie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Visite de la cité de l'énergie

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Le personnel est très poli et gentil. Le hall d'entrée est superbe. Bon déjeuner inclus (pas juste des fruits mais oeufs, bacon,...)
Cons: Il faudrait toutefois des rénovations dans les chambres... on dirait des chambres des années 80!!!
Location: Hôtel situé à 1 minutes de l'autoroute. Très prêt du centre-ville sans être dans les embouteillages!!!
Nous avons réservé avec Expédia et ce fut une belle expérience. Comme c'était la 1ère fois, j'ai fait une vérification avec l'hôtel pour voir si la réservation avait bel et bien été faite. J'ai téléphoné quelques minutes plus tard à l'hôtel et la réservation était déjà enregistrée!!! Les photos et les commentaires sont d'une grande aide!