Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, Canada

Great spot right on the river.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Televisions in rooms
The television in the rooms needs to be replaced, the 1990's are long gone. Other than that it was a nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

near la cité de l'energie

Posted Aug 10, 2014
outdated furniture but clean . Near major attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Room decor. TV was old.
Room a little outdated but clean and still comfortable. You might want to know that there is no elevator. Staff was ok but not overly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, P.Q.

A very nice hotel, close to every thing I need to

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's a great location for relaxation and for business communication and to attend a conference
Cons: Not much, but up to date electronics such as the TV etc.
Location: The location is relaxed and the people are very friendly.
I have been going to this Hotel for quite a few times during the past two years, for business and plessure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miksui from Ottawa

Views are stunning

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were firm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FieldEng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sonia from Shebrooke

Needs improvement-

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My recommendations/suggestions: spa needs a major cleanup - lots of brownish foam floating about. Rooms need towel holder or else they end up on floor which defeats the purpose of being environmentally friendly when you want to reuse the next day. Site advertizes microwave in all rooms, that is not the case. And don't tell you guest that they can use the restaurant microwave, which needs to be activated by a restaurant employee - embarrassing for both parties.Room needs a small hanging space for cloting. Our room had 2 sets of dressers, of which the drawers were not very solid - suggestion to remove one dresser and put small cupboard instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindy from Montreal

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: Like most hotels today, they suggest that we reuse our towels, however, there was only 1 hook to hang towels. Not useful for 2 guests
Location: Parc de la mauricie
Stayed 3 days for x-country ski trip in Parc de la Maurice. We were a half hour drive from the park, but by being in the city had access to a variety of restaurants. There was a political conference at hotel during our stay complete with media and security personnel, but there was not much noise. We did not hear noise from next room, but it may have been empty??? Stayed in one of the un-renovated rooms. It was clean, bed was comfortable, not fancy. Frig and microwave were handy. For the price, it was excellent.