Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, P.Q.

A very nice hotel, close to every thing I need to

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's a great location for relaxation and for business communication and to attend a conference
Cons: Not much, but up to date electronics such as the TV etc.
Location: The location is relaxed and the people are very friendly.
I have been going to this Hotel for quite a few times during the past two years, for business and plessure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindy from Montreal

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: Like most hotels today, they suggest that we reuse our towels, however, there was only 1 hook to hang towels. Not useful for 2 guests
Location: Parc de la mauricie
Stayed 3 days for x-country ski trip in Parc de la Maurice. We were a half hour drive from the park, but by being in the city had access to a variety of restaurants. There was a political conference at hotel during our stay complete with media and security personnel, but there was not much noise. We did not hear noise from next room, but it may have been empty??? Stayed in one of the un-renovated rooms. It was clean, bed was comfortable, not fancy. Frig and microwave were handy. For the price, it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo from Montreal

Good experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the first time in this hotel. Generally nice hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are aged though and it is not often see CRT TVs around these days. There is a swimming pool in the hotel for the kids but water was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CK from Flushing, NY

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff, some of the rooms are newly renovated, great value. But, the restaurant need to be more competitive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by family from ontario

not impressed

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were charged to keep our dog with us because he slept on a blanket, the staff were very rude, hotel was disorganized, couldn't find our dinner reservation. The staff didn't clean our room because of having "too much luggage". We've travelled a great deal and never received such poor service. I recall two staff being friendly.ontariooO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Very good, only complaint beds to small and not a lot of english speaking people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Russ from Mississauga

Nice hotel...

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little weathered, but clean, quiet, and very nicely located.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacques from Laval

One night in Shawinigan

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitively that hotel needs renovation. Old style, not even flat screen tv in our room, old tv set...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com