Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a room...

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The decor is very 80' & the free breakfast is just a disaster. I can have a better decor in another hotel. The staff gave a good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Centrally located and cheap

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: This hotel's main features are it's central location and price.
Cons: The hotel is aging and in need of updating. The carpets are wearing out and there were many places where the trim where the wall and floor meet was m
Location: In Trois Rivieres there are many places to eat near the hotel. A walk down to the waterfront may reward you with a ship sighting
Our room was not pristine. The bathroom had evidence of previous guests. There was hair around the tub and a wrapper of some sort in the corner on the floor. The staff was very pleasant and certainly patient with my government acquired bilingualism. If the hotel were more expensive it would certainly get a lower rating, but one must take price into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maybe...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: Parking facility
Location: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec
I did enjoy my stay at the Governeur Hotel but I was a bit confused about your parking practise...somehow if that would be more accessible it would have been a tremendous all 5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by passing through from trois rivieres

great service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great music in the dining room, food amazing (although salmon a litle dry) best clam chowder ever. I did not like being in an adjoining room with strangers next door, that was the only negative. Otherwise everything else was perfect. Hotel a little dated from the nineties, undergoing minor facelift, but not at all disturbing. Clean, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with all services at proximity

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool and bar outside. Rooms are big enough.
Cons: Esthetic but was under renovations
Location: Very close to downtown (2 minutes walk).
While I stayed there, the hotel was under renovations. It did not look good everywhere. I am sure followings these improvements, the hotel will look great again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what you get

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Location was good, lots of good restruants near by
Beds are poor, TV was a 21 inch CRT, The Super 8 was better
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
walls are paper thin, hotel is very dated , all the light fixture I try to used were broken or in bad shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just OK

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: see above
Location: Pleasant walking to waterway, shops, restaurants, museum next door.
Very well located in the city and provided on premise parking which was a plus for the location. The facilities are in need of an upgrade....worn, torn curtain, ice machines did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Serge from Toronto

Best Downtown Trois Rivieres Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall OK. Under major renovations. Don't stay on West side. There are party rooms with music noise all night. Ask for North or East side rooms. Room services is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mireille M. from Montreal

Perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and very helpful staff. Perfect location, 2 blocks from the Theater and lots of restaurants. The beds are so confortable, we slept like babies ! Breakfast was very good, more choices than most hotel that offer the same package. I will certainly book at this hotel, next time I go back to Trois-Rivieres for a show.