Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wokingham, UK

Nice hotel close to the front with good views

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast. The room was comfortable too.
Location: Close to the centre of town with restaurants and shops close by. Many excursions went from the front of the hotel which was convenient.
Streamlined check in process. Excellent breakfast both in terms of choice and quality. As we had a late flight out, they were very obliging in giving us a late check out and then use of the relaxing area in the gym/sauna area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The front desk staff were more than professional, they were friendly also, which made such a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I can definitely recommend this hotel. It is centrally located in town and very close to the water. Check-in was extremely quick. We received a large room (most likely a room for differently-abled individuals) for 2 adults and 2 children. Two cots were already set-up for the kids, at no extra charge-wonderful! The room had a TV and a safe. There was free ice available as well as minibar items for purchase. We were provided with great toiletries daily. The bathroom, while spacious, had almost no counter space on which to place items (the only negative point in our experience). The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of delicious foods and drinks. There is also a cafe with tempting treats and other restaurants and a pub on-site. The staff were friendly, helpful and relaxed. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

キレイで便利なホテル

Posted Dec 29, 2014
ホテル自体が新しく綺麗。若干狭いのが難点だが、我慢できる程度。空港からのバス終着駅から徒歩1分という立地。朝食も良かった。ホテルロビーに常設されているオーロラツアーに2晩参加したが、2日とも見ることができた。ガイドさんもとても良くこのツアーはおすすめしたい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great breakfasts, comfortable and quiet rooms, all extremely clean and well maintained.
Cons: Reception check-in was very slow, and staff didn't want to offer any choices of rooms.
Location: Try the Tromso Northern Lights Safari, really spectacular. There are also some really great restaurants nearby. A very pleasant surprice.
Good location near the centre of town, very comfortable, well maintained hotel. Check-in was quite slow, and staff didn't give me any options of what sort of room or view I'd prefer. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet, and a good size for the price. Breakfast was excellent, a really great selection of food, and cooked very well. Showers were powerful, with plenty of hot water. One of the best things about the hotel is that you can easily book and join the Tromso Safari tour, with the lobby having a dedicated desk run by the team. It made going out to see the Northern Lights very easy and simple, and it was definitely worth doing. All just very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent central location.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Great location. Modern and comfortable. Ice machine very useful.
Cons: Have a couch in the room? Apart from that, nothing.
Location: Unbeatable location. The Tourist Information office (which is excellent BTW) is a three minute walk from the hotel.
Very pleased we chose to stay at the Radisson Blue. Located right in the centre of Tromsø and by the harbour we had a great view across to the Arctic Cathedral in the more modern section of the hotel. Shops, bars and restaurants a short walk away, and access to all the major bus routes. Great breakfast buffet, they even had gluten free bread for toasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Nice Hotel in the middle of town, with view to the mountains, fjord and Ishavs Katedralen. Next to "Norway's most famous pub" Rorbua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, friendly personal service

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the harbour
Lovely staff, always willing to help. clean hotel and room. Good facilities. Lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flemming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craigfrom New Zealand

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience all round, no bad points, heads up--book early!! booked for 2 nights, after 1st night wanted to extend another 3, sadly hotel was booked out so stayed in an inferior hotel for more money:( We will stay @ RB next vacation.