Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Good hotel for short stays

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location for Vnukovo airport is great. Internet excellent. The room was clean and quiet, the bed okay and the price right..
Cons: Do not charge for parking unless you stay over 1 hour. I was dropped off by a firend, and he stayed about 40 minutes and had to pay for parking.
The hotel served my need. I needed one night before I left for Vnukovo Airport. It was perfect. The rooms are small but clean, the staff were helpful in ordering a taxi and the location excellent for my need. I did order two beers at the bar and was charged over 1000 rubles which for this class of hotel was ridiculous. I did not eat at the restaurant and left too early for breakfast. Will I stay again? Yes. I paid only $60 for the night and the location and the room was what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olegfrom Los Angeles

large and efficient

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Soviet era hotel with modern efficiency. Personnel is friendly, rooms clean. I removed do not disturb sign only at about 4pm – they still cleaned the room. Walking distance to subway station (Yugo Zapadnaya), or they have a shuttle for a small fee. Nice theater (Teatr na Yugo Zapade) very close by. Good internet in rooms, good breakfast. Gym in the building for a small fee. It’s a huge hotel with crowds of people at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Komfort

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Til denne prise med *** er dagligt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALIAKSANDRfrom Minsk

Nice place for short trip

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there one night. It's not cheap but for couple it good price for such nice room for two person.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom USA

Not impressive...

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was my first time in Moscow, so I cannot compare... but from what I have heard it could have been much worse than this hotel ;-) However: if you try to get there by your own car it is kind of difficult. General location very easy to find, but I guess without a GPS-map I would not have been able to find the entrance. Despite some remarks about free parking on hotels.com they charge if you use their parking. However, it is not so difficult to find a spot close by - not sure how safe it is, but it worked for me. Two super markets are also in walking distance. The hotel itself looks terrible from the outside, and very old inside. Condition of the (quite small) rooms is also old, e.g. do not expect a working TV with international channels. There are more than a thousand rooms in that hotel, and they are completely under-staffed for this. Expect to wait at check-in, check-out, breakfast,... 45 min is nothing in each of these places. Service is rude everywhere, from the lobby guys to security to staff in the restaurant. Breakfast has quite some choice, however quality/taste is kind of poor. In every other city I have been I would say it is completely overpriced and would not recommend anybody to stay there, but from what I have been told it might not be that bad for Moscow...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by OH HEUNGBEOMfrom 한국

불편함만 가득

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
난방이 되지 않아 춥고, 더운 물이 공사 때문에 나오지 않는데 공지도 없고 대책도 없었음. 직원들은 친절하지만 시설이 낡음.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

5 night stay with no hot water

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: bathroom and bedroom very clean
Cons: signage in english, hot water.
Location: no idea where i was but next to a very busy and noisy major road,
The hotel is very large with many rooms , does not appear to cater for english speaking guests very well. The rooms are very clean and a good size. Constant noise from the traffic outside, i was on the 5th floor , it may be quieter higher up. You get a kettle and 2 cups in your room, but no tea / coffee/ sugar/milk . I asked when checking in if i could charge food / drinks to my room. Told NO, i asked if the bar / restaurants took credit cards i was told we are not sure !!! I. The breakfast was very good when i eventually managed to find where it was served as no signage or directions. My main complaint was on arrival nobody mentioned that there was no hot water. When i realised the water was cold i went to reception and was told there had been a small accident and the supply of hot water was off but would be on again the next day. No hot water the next day. I again complained and was told , sorry we should have it fixed today. The next day no hot water, by the 4th day i was fed up with having to have a cold shower, in reception they now had a sign saying due to planned maintenance there would be a tempary loss of hot water !!! i asked why they were lying to the customers as it was not planned maintenace at all and asked if they could define tempary , i was told it was healthy to shower cold. Water came back on the morning that i left. They did not offer a reduction in price, did offer a 2nd hand bath robe and a cheap bottle of red wine.!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jordan

The only good in this hotel the staf..warmheart.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I prefer not come again here.the brakefast not good..smell bad..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

まあまあなレベルです

Posted Aug 25, 2014
モスクワ大学や日本人学校に行くのであれば便利なホテルです。 ホテル内のレストランは美味しいですし、歩いて5分ぐらいのところにヤキトリヤというロシアの日本食チェーン店もあり食事には困りません。