Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay for bryce canyon visit

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: everthing
Cons: hothing
Location: bryce canyon n. p.
lady at front desk was very helpful and the room we stayed in was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milcreek, UT

Rustic motel in a quiet, western landscape.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The western setting blending in the surrounding landscape; the spacey and very clean rooms; the continental breakfast and excellent price!!
Cons: Leave it as it is now... this is fine.
Location: Great western land, rugged and desolate, fascinating geology. Hiking Bryce Canyon, Red Canyon and other nearby Parks; Photographic dreamland!
A very nice, clean and quiet motel with friendly personnel, set in a true western landscape of sagebrush, junipers and a sandstone formations in different hues of orange, red, yellow and grey. The rooms are spacey with a bed with a not too soft mattress, clean and have nice luxuries. The office room which includes the Continental breakfast area looks out over the western land. The building complex is enhanced by natural colours being used blending in with the quiet, western land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Sleeping place before going to Bryce Canyon

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Enjoyed safe atmosphere , our room keys were taped on the office door. Felt it must have been a crime free area. Was VERY disappointed that the breakfast time was so late. We wanted to be at the Canyon at sunrise & were ..., but without breakfast. Most places have breakfast at 6:00am not 8:00 . Thank you, KLF
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good to spend a night

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and room rates
Cons: Hotel staff !!!! Also, there are not too many ption to eat and the ones that are, they close very early
Hotel was OK and the room were pretty comfortable. We went in winters with temperatures below freezing but the rooms were pretty warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

no one there at check out

Posted Dec 11, 2014
few things bothered me... when i checked in albeit late at night, my hotel keys were TAPED TO THE DOOR outside window of the lobby door. someone else could have taken it for all i know... I know that this could have been done to make my check in easier, but in an unknown, i would rather have security of checking in and then getting the key. Secondly there was NO ONE at the lobby when i checked out. It was around 10:50 am and there was sign that said something like "hours: 8-11 / 12-5" or something like that. To me that was unusual. People mostly want to check out and make sure that everything is good to go before they leave a inn. I did not like that. There was nothing personally bad on someone or anything like that but no one at the post when i am trying to check out? Not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
location close to bryce canyon. nothing fancy but ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Efficace

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un môtel dans la plus pure tradition des môtels américains avec une chambre très propre et très fonctionnel, petit déjeuner correct. Seul bémol, l'accueil par le personnel qui était complètement impersonnel. Mais sinon, parfait pour passer la nuit en étant complètement autonome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, Excellent rooms, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Rooms have been reminded since my last stay a few years back. My original stay was great and I really liked the hotel/ staff/ and location! Grocery store nearby for last minute needs and food/ snacks. I was even more impressed with my stay this time as the rooms were incredible clean, beds comfortable and made my vacation a wonderful experience! ;) will be back for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom canada

okay place. bad reception etiquette.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our only complaint is the reception lady in the morning, who was sick or had a bad cold. While we were eating our breakfast in the lobby, she was hacking and snorting and was totally disrespectful. It was gross, we left disgusted for such poor mannerism. The evening reception lady was nice, curious. The room was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Convenient to Bryce Canyon National Park. Front desk very helpful. Good restaurant adjoining the hotel. This is a remote area and very small town, but comfortable for a visit to the park.