Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Country cabin

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine but the password for the wifi did not work. I left a message for the management but my call was not returned. The front desk has very limited open hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Quaint motel on the edges of Bryce.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms were good and there we plenty of options to be outside and comfortable - swings, porches, fire pit, bbqs and picnic tables.
Cons: Better coffee, but there is a nice little coffee shop down the street.
Location: Bryce National Park!
There aren't too many choices but this was a good one. Small little cabins with great sweeping views. Rooms were clean and well appointed. What was lacking had nothing to do with the hotel - minimal options for eating - but we were there for the hiking and we were not disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Cosy

Posted Oct 28, 2014
A very comfortable place to stay not too far from the Canyon . The Pizza place in the town serves great food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never Re-Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was smelly, inconvenient place... Never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by valfrom oregon

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good: employee on arrival gave us charcoal, matches and lighter fluid when we mentioned we wanted to BBQ dinner. Bad: Walls of cabin not sound proofed, 2 kids next door woke really early and we could hear their parents trying to quieten them. Tried to microwave breakfast with TV on and blew fuses which shut off power and lights to room (room next door had same problem). No response at office and no response to phone. Glad we didn't try for popcorn and a movie in the evening.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice cabins close to parks

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet
Cons: Not many restaurants nearby in the fall months
Location: Close to Bryce Canyon National Park and Kodachrome State park - both were very beautiful with lots to see
Very clean cabins close to Bryce National Park and Kodachrome state park
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Impersonal

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nor far from Bryce Canyon
Cons: A warm welcome for starters. Less emphasis on rules, more on service.
Apart from handing over the keys there was little personal interaction. The cabin had a notice stating '10am checkout - no exceptions'. Cabin was basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

House keeping rooms & cottages

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: Noise separation in duplexes; better mattress in unit 10; there are no chairs other than 4 wooden ones at a small table in the kitchen.
Location: Bryce Canyon NP and Cedar Breaks Nat. Monument.
This is a very nice facility but not a hotel - i.e. no facilities or staff other than daily makeup service. It's worth the price if you are using it as a housekeeping cottage, otherwise overpriced. Several of the units are duplex - 2 'cottages' in one building. There is little noise separation between the 2 which could be a problem depending on the neighbors. Our room in a duplex had a king bed and a futon in the main room, a utility kitchen and a full bath, charcoal grill on he porch. The location is good - nothing closer to the Bryce access road where there are several facilities (all fully booked when we made reservations.) There is nice family style restaurant in town as well as a market both named Clarke's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Quiet cabins, Comfortable and clean. Friendly service. Would definitely come back to stay