Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

One day visit at Bryce as we traveled from Phoenix

Posted May 1, 2015
Nice well designed cabin. Everything you need is provided
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, CA

Disappointing accommodations :(

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: A dresser needs to be somewhere in the room for storage.
Location: It's a great location in terms of proximity to Bryce Canyon. Only three restaurants in town with seasonal hours.
We were looking for a quiet place near Bryce and I chose a "cabin" because I thought it would assure a lack of noise from adjoining rooms. Unfortunately, the room we got was part of a bigger cabin so that the two sections could have been used by a bigger family. The only thing between us and our noisy neighbors was a door. In addition the room was small. I could hear their sick child coughing all night. It had 2 queen beds as advertised, but not one dresser, closet, or drawer to put things in. The wifi password didn't work and when I called the front desk, i was told that that was the password. Well if it doesn't connect to any of the four electronic devices we tried, something is wrong! the cabins are right on the main road, so there was traffic noise during the day. Luckily at night the traffic died down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Bernardino, CA.

The 2 boys & families.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Is great place to stay if you don't mind having part of the cemetery as the view. Across from the road, rooms # 7 through 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean cabin with kitchen.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here in Tropic. So close to Bryce National Park. I recommend staying in Tropic if you want to get away from the tourist crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Country cabin

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine but the password for the wifi did not work. I left a message for the management but my call was not returned. The front desk has very limited open hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Quaint motel on the edges of Bryce.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms were good and there we plenty of options to be outside and comfortable - swings, porches, fire pit, bbqs and picnic tables.
Cons: Better coffee, but there is a nice little coffee shop down the street.
Location: Bryce National Park!
There aren't too many choices but this was a good one. Small little cabins with great sweeping views. Rooms were clean and well appointed. What was lacking had nothing to do with the hotel - minimal options for eating - but we were there for the hiking and we were not disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Cosy

Posted Oct 28, 2014
A very comfortable place to stay not too far from the Canyon . The Pizza place in the town serves great food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never Re-Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was smelly, inconvenient place... Never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by valfrom oregon

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good: employee on arrival gave us charcoal, matches and lighter fluid when we mentioned we wanted to BBQ dinner. Bad: Walls of cabin not sound proofed, 2 kids next door woke really early and we could hear their parents trying to quieten them. Tried to microwave breakfast with TV on and blew fuses which shut off power and lights to room (room next door had same problem). No response at office and no response to phone. Glad we didn't try for popcorn and a movie in the evening.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com