Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from yorkshire uk.

Good beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious clean rooms, good choice of foods, lovely beach with no problem getting a sun lounger.
Cons: Staff very a lot, some amazing and friendly, some look really fed up all the time, same in kids club.
Location: We hired a car to go to the south as we liked it wilder. Went to sugar factory and gardens.
Good for relaxing beach holiday, slow, easy, clean etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JĂșlio Paula from Brazil

Good but not great

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a place to stay and not worry about anything around (consider here $) this is a good choice. For me and my wife, who love to explore nice restaurants around, this is not the best choice. We chose the bed and breakfast option, already taking into account that we'd have many options of restaurants around. The thing is: it's not that easy to get out of the hotel and taxi prices are quite abusive (tip: Google for "taxi mauritius" once you're there, avoid using taxi provided by hotel). The hotel has about 6 options of restaurants - we've only tried one "Le Deck" - about USD100 per person for a not that good food (wouldn't recommend it). The beach is very nice - do use and abuse of hotel's water activities (many of which "free"). Overall: good but not great - would only recommend if price is much better than other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from London

World class service in an idyllic location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Triu aux Biches is an excellent hotel where the standards of service are extremely high and we felt that they really serve from the heart. Very welcoming and friendly staff who are genuinely keen to find out how they can make your stay better. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Canada

Food and beverages

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Grounds, entertainmnet, pools, beach....overall facilities
Cons: Food quality and prices
Food was extremely expensive and quality was mediocre. Cost of drinks off the chart. Attended to Italian restaurant without making reservation, would not give us table yet restaurant empty....Maitre D was very curt with us. Had to go off site for excellent meal for half the cost. Good entertainment on some evenings...especially "Diamond 4".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjorie from Brussels

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say that it was very nice overall, I however found 2 negatives points: Toilets paper was of very poor quality, not for a 5 stars hotel, the Buffet very good but however the food were always cold, I think that the Manager must think about how to solve this problem...But in spite of all we were very happy and we are ready to go there again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by -Anonymous

Excellent resort with fantastic service

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: We loved the service provided by staff with regards to the room and the excellent club car service. We loved the outdoor shower.
Cons: Really hard to say what can be improved, just possibly more food choices in the Indian and Thai restaurants.
Location: Wonderful location, short distance to Grand Bay for shops and taste of the local culture, also close to Balaclava which has nice restaurants, fishing.
Nothing short of being in paradise with great service and amenities. Made to feel very welcome and staff work hard to give you personal service. Great island to explore culture, history and different foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large resort, so rooms can be a reasonable walk from reception/restaurants etc. Be aware that the restaurants are usually fully booked at least 2 or 3 days in advance. This is despite them being half empty. I think they only take one sitting so are run very inefficiently and means it's hard to get a table. This is inconvienient at best, but a fair issue if you paid for full board and can't use it!!! If you don't have full board, dinner at 3 of the restaurants is banquet or buffet and is a fixed price of nearly $70 AUD per person and overpriced for the buffet. Price doesn't include drinks. The quality of the food at the other restaurants was good however. Many water sports are included free of charge which is great! Beautiful resort, beach etc. Only problem with location is there is not too much within walking distance if you want to get out of the resort for dinner etc. Taxi to Grand Bay is around $17 AUD one way. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Other than the problems of booking a table at the restaurants and the cost if you're not full board, there really isn't much to complain about. We had a great time. Just budget for typically inflated hotel prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huseyin

best beach hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: right at the beach, in fact a private beach
Cons: just maintain it
Location: as mentionef right at the beach anything related to the sea csn be done
excellent facilities and spacious suite I enjoyed every bit of my stay