Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Prague, Czech Republic

Great place in real Paradise

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The whole complex - building and outside
Cons: Nothing - I cannot think of anything. The complex is located on the east coast - can be quity windy.
Location: There is nothing outside the location. You need a cab to get to some other places.
A large hotel resort with own beaches, several swimming pools, 3 restaurants, golf course. All rooms have a balcony or a terrace.Hotel staff is available during the day. Rooms have coffee and tea makers, small fridges a big TV screen. We had two sinks, a bath tub and a shower in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

A complete experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The resort is truly a complete experience, the hotel with access to beautiful beaches and all the watersports, in addition to the SPA, all types of possibilities for recreation, Yoga classes, Pilates, running tracks etc. The fantastic golf course on the private island, with grenfee included in the price. And as if that was not enough the resort also has a private island with fantastic beaches. The boat service is excellent and runs every 20 - 30 minutes to the islands and the quality of the food and the service is of high standards. The only negative part of the experience is that drinks and especially wine is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Otterbach, Germany

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Awesome staff, room cleanliness, beaches, activities, FOOD, free library with movies and books, free parking.
Cons: Warn about the proximity of some rooms to the bar which has a cover band that plays until 11:30pm. May bother some people.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, it is nowhere near the highway or anything geared at tourists. Takes about an hour to get anywhere by rental car.
Definitely a 5-star resort. There is nothing the staff can't do to make you feel special. The bay it is in is nice, even at the tail end of a cyclone, the water was fairly smooth. The breakfast and half board are awesome. Prepare to eat a lot of good food. The Indian restaurant is great as well. The housekeeping was excellent. Several beach activities available between its beach and the resort's islands. Our deluxe room was great. Plenty roomy for the two of us and the sliding glass door opened up to the beach. If you go swimming, sit on the floating platforms and look between the boards, good chance you'll see fish swimming around underneath. Room's wifi was decent and free. The library had a decent selection of movies to check out to bring to your room (free). However, avoid using their computers. They are a pain to use due to the amount of adware. I personally wouldn't put my personal information in on them. They definitely need to be cleaned and scanned for virus/spyware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monsteroux

Hôtel magnifique personnels exceptionnels

Posted Jan 18, 2015
L'accueil parfait les restaurants extras les musiciens merveilleux au total hôtel top niveau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Luxus-Institution am Strand von Trou d'eau douche

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Das super Frühstück und der Transfer (natürlich im Service inbegriffen) zur Privatinsel.
Location: Im Osten bei trou d'eau douce.
Auf unserer Mauritiusrundreise waren wir kurz im Touessrok. Als eines der Leading Hotels of the World versprüht es altehrwürdige Eleganz und Top Service, sehr nettes Personal, elegante Zimmer, diverse top-Restaurants, ein perfektes Frühstück und natürlich erste Strandlage (inkl. Privatinsel mit Strand). Der Strand am Festland ist zwar sehr schön, leider aber nicht so feinkörnig wie in anderen Gegenden von Mauritius. Die Stimmung ist sehr Eleganz, dadurch auch sehr gediegen und leicht elitär.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Amazing hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My wife and I stayed 9 nights at Le Touessrok for honeymoon, and we had a wonderful experience. Staff was amazingly friendly, genuinely wanting to help and in general delight us beyond reason, in subtle ways. The hotel itself was beautiful: its 2 additional islands provided further visiting opportunities within hotel area, great choice of daily activities, delicious food (we were in half board), beautiful ocean view room (Hibiscus), and in general a great experience. Also, the honeymoon gifties were wonderful and we highly recommend going there for honeymoon, top location and great staff attentive to making it lovely. Only criticism is that the weather can be changing in December: we had 2 days of exceptional rain - not a problem considering the wealth of activities available. We plan on coming back on our 10th or 20th year wedding anniversary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, not sure it's quite 5 star though

Posted Dec 28, 2014
After a long journey, we received an incredibly warm welcome on arrival. Sylvio on reception greeted us like old friends (it was our first time there!), and promptly showed us to some relaxed seating where we were served with mango sorbet and given wet flannels to refresh us while Naomi came to complete the check-in procedures. Our room (a junior suite on Frangipani Island) was stunning and spacious and the private island Ilot Mangenie was totally idyllic. The evening entertainment was generally ok. The food was generally good, but after 4 or 5 days became very repetitive. It is the food, and restaurant in general, that holds this place back from being a 5-star. We were on a half-board package, but this only allows you to eat in the '389' buffet restaurant (there are another 2 restaurants on-site but these are both chargeable). The stations used by the waiting staff to clear tables were in the dining area, creating lots of banging and scraping - not something I would associate with a 5 star location. The hotel is located on the relatively less-developed east coast, meaning if you want to visit any of the major attractions of the island, you are travelling at least 45 mins-1 hr before you reach other points of interest. Fine if you want to spend your whole time on the resort; not so great if, like us, you like to explore. This is a really lovely hotel, and the staff can't do enough to help and make sure you're comfortable, but it falls just short of 5 stars for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Wonderful location , rooms , staff

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Spectacular setting , lovely staff and suites with amazing views. Dining options not as good - large self service buffet style dinner with multiple food options but bit canteen like - better if seated outside Excellent private island with similarly superb staff and freshly cooked good lunch options . Alcoholic drinks - especially wine - very expensive . Problems with WiFi - is due major refurbishment next year. Overall a magical place though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vicenza

albergo di lusso

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Bell'albergo di lusso ma un po' datato. Ottima la posizione con transfert continuo fino all'isola di fronte attrezzata a cura della struttura. Bel campo da golf sulla vicina Isola dei cervi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hiroyukifrom Zurich

ハネムーンやとっておきの休日に最適なホテル

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
結婚記念日と誕生日の記念にこのホテルを使いました。ホテルの前のビーチ、ホテル所有のプライベートビーチ、ホテルから直接船が出ていていろいろなレジャーができる島の3つのビーチはどれも最高で1週間くらいの滞在では飽きることはありません。青い海と青い空、白い砂浜、どれも素晴らしいものでした。ホテルの設備、スタッフの対応も完璧で細かなことにもすぐ対応してくれます。高級リゾートを堪能できると思います。難点をあえて挙げるとすればレストランが高価なことです。もちろん質もその分素晴らしいのですが、ホテルに出て他のレストランに行こうとするとタクシーを頼んで遠出をしないといけないので現実的ではありません。まぁ食事が高額だと心して行けば大丈夫でしょう。その分を差し引いてもこのホテルに滞在する価値は十分にあります。