Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very very very good good good and very good. Did I say it was good?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Only complaint is a barking dog in our corridor. Complained numerous times said the talked to the people but the dog was still barking when we left. Not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. I am very sorry that you experienced the issue with the dog belonging to another guest. We do appreciate the fact that you pointed this out to us via the review. We will definitely use this as a training point with our staff so we can prevent occurrences like this in the future. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Auburn Hills area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Terrible plumbing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Toilet over flowed and water all over the bathroom. Beds are way to small for two people. Breakfast is way over priced and you can not get the free breakfast coupon if you book with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel. I am sorry you were not happy with the bathroom and beds in your room. We do value those comments however because we use that as a teaching and improvement tool so that we can provide they type of service and experience that is expected from a Hilton. We do hope you will choose us again when your travels bring you to the Auburn Hills area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napoleon, Ohio

LOVE IT!!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the style of this hotel. The way the room was set up and the dining area.
Cons: Nothing
I love this hotel. This hotel is very nice and not too expensive. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. To hear the phrase of "LOVE IT" is something we strive for every day here at the property. It is at the heart of what we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you come to Auburn Hills and your "home away from home"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Employees were very nice. Everyone was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and property. To hear the type of review that you posted is at the heart of what we do. Customer service is a high priority area for us here at the property and to be able to provide a five star experience, this is something that instill in all our associates to provide each and every day. We look forward to seeing you for a return trip to Auburn Hills where we will continue to provide you with a "5" star experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Commerce Twp, MI

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Executive Lounge benefits, open atrium restaurant, bar, sitting areas
Cons: Pool cleanliness/ventilation, sofa beds, complete remodel of baths
We stayed here with four kids for a one night 'swimcation' over winter break. The pros: Reserving a suite on the Executive Level was definitely the way to go, considering it included a full breakfast, beverages 24/7, and dessert at night, all available in the Executive Lounge. Also, the restaurant in the atrium had excellent food in an open, inviting atmosphere. And the cons: The pool area was a huge disappointment. The hot tub was way too hot, almost to the point of scalding. The pool deck was quite dirty (lots of hair) and something in the air caused uncontrollable coughing fits in 3 of the 4 kids in our group within ten minutes of entering the pool area. As a result, we weren't able to use the pool. The suite itself gets mixed reviews. The double beds had nice bedding and were quite comfortable, however, the sofa bed was sagging badly and unusable. The bathroom seemed to have been partially remodeled at some point, but didn't seem finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel, let me be the first to apologize on behalf of the hotel that you were not able to have as much of an enjoyable “swimcation” that you had hoped for. Your comments in regards to our pool area have been shared with our engineering and housekeeping departments, and I have been assured that they are using them as a tool to prevent this from happening again. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel. We take great pride in our cleanliness of the property and when we don’t meet the expectations of our guests, this is something we take personally. I hope you will choose to stay with us again when you travels bring you to the Auburn Hills area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs attention to detail;

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby
The heat was way too high in the first room. Engineer did not show up. Room would not cool. towel bar in bath broken and never fixed. Had 2 coffee makers that did not work. Iron did not work. On the 3rd day key would not work. Remote in main room did not work. Our last stay was much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
On behalf of the hotel let me be the first to express my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered here at the hotel. I can assure you this is not the norm for our property. Your comments have been shared with our entire management team so that we can work to provide not only the service you have come to expect but the same type of room expectations as well. We do appreciate your comments because they only help us to improve on our service when we don't "make it right". We do hope you will choose us again when your in the Auburn Hills area and we will "welcome you home" and provide you with the service and room quality you have come to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Stay was great until the next morning when trying to use the hot tub it was full of children splashing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the hot tub on the day of your departure as you would have liked. I have shared your comment with our entire team and we have used it as a training tool so that we can help to alleviate occurrences like you encountered so you can have an enjoyable time from when you arrive till you leave. We do hope that you will choose us again when you come to visit the Auburn Hills area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price, Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff was courteous and very understanding. The complimentary breakfast was amazing and overall experience in the room was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
On behalf of the hotel let me be the first to thank you for such a kind review during your stay at our property. We do pride ourselves on not only the quality of our product but the offerings that we have here. We are very proud of our breakfast buffet and glad that you found it to be amazing. Your comments have been shared with our F&B staff. We do hope that you will continue to come to our property and experience the kind of service that you have become accustom to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT GET-AWAY

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a get-a-way combined with a concert at the Palace. Accommodations were wonderful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel has great ammenities, resturaunts and bars. Its located near many local resturants too! Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in reviewing our hotel. We feel a great since of pride when we receive responses such as yours. People don't always come to Auburn Hills for business and some times it is to just get away. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and it shows by your comments. We definitely look forward to your return to the area and can assure you that your visit will meet and even exceed your expectations.