Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Nice hotel. Close to the Palace. Clean +friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Nice and roomy clean comfortable with friendly staff. A little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Hotel was nice but check your bill

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The evening staff and the staff behind the bar/food area were awful. They were out of most food and the food they had was terrible. $15 for a salad and it was wilted sad and the chicken was store bought pre-made/reheated. They did remove it from by bill like they said they did and they charged me twice, once on the credit card I handed to them and also to my Room! I noticed as I checked out. The morning staff person was helpful and nothing like the evening, which was good. She fixed it but it was most inconvenient since we were in a hurry to check out. Just don't eat there and check your bill. Everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Clean, shower head broken. Heat was inconsistent was either really hot or too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay City, MI

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We stayed just one night recently and couldn't be happier. The Hyatt was clean, sharp looking and reasonably priced. Breakfast was awesome! Never had a better complimentary breakfast. All the staff we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pull out bed had nasty yellow stain on sheets and cover. It obviously wasn't cleaned or washed before our arrival. Hotel staff very nice and said they would send new bedding right up. I called 30 minutes later because it still wasn't brought up and was midnight. They finally brought some up but by then we had already taken some off our bed and blankets out of closet so the kids could go to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, very efficient, modern and clean.
Cons: Turn up the heat in the pool a little bit.
Very nice rooms, easy to get to. Friendly staff, a nice work out room. My only complaint is the pool was very cool. My son and I came in for a overnight to see a Piston's game. The Palace was right up the road from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was friendly and very helpful

Posted Feb 24, 2015
we needed some extra banker and they were quick to get them and without me asking they knew we needed extra towels and brought them too. Would suggest a small waste basket in bathrooms for women's needs for trash and garbage bags in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ypsilanti

nice hotel close to entertainment

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and clean with friendly staff.
Cons: The set up of the bathroom and sink facilities could provide more space and privacy.
Location: Location is convenient to restaurants, entertainment venue, and right off the freeway. It is also close to a large outlet mall.
Check in was easy, staff was friendly, and gave us good suggestions for places to eat. It was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Pontiac

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: nice breakfast. Great staff!
Cons: insulation in the room
the room was nice, but not at the price being charged. Cold air could be felt blowing in from the outside the entire stay. It looked like it may have been just a repainted and wallpapered Clarion Hotel. It should not have the Hyatt name associated with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
very nice it was very nice. There were no mice no mice and very nice.