Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lower Michigan

Close to Shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The front desk manager is pleasant and helpful! Very close to shopping! We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel with just a few issues.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Stayed for two nights. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. The issues that need major improvement are the breakfast and breakfast sitting area. The breakfast was very sad. Not really even a breakfast. We were unable to eat in the breakfast area because the outside doors were were right there allowing all the cold air in. The people working the front desk actually had their winter coats in. Besides the issues with breakfast the hotel seemed nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Palace of Auburn Hills.
Pictures are not at all what shows on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Durand, Mi area

Dance Competion

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Freshly painted, Quiet, and Warm! Comfortable beds, fresh towels, microwave and refrigerator in room...
Cons: Wardrobe door dragged on the carpet and was difficult to open. Bathroom fan was noisy but not a big deal.
Location: We were near the Palace, the Outlet Mall, and Lake Orion HS. Ate dinner at Culvers nearby...
Arrived on the coldest day on record to a warm reception. Freshly painted hallways, warm room, and extra towels as requested. Room was comfortable and well-appointed. Noise was minimal during the night and I slept well. Drawbacks were a cold lobby -- no double set of doors as a wind break so the cold came in with you. Access to the pool - great for the kids - was thru the same lobby. Breakfast was average with Toast, Bagels,muffins, cereal. Milk and juices were available as was yogurt. We stayed two nights and will return again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice place closed to resturant

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Wong address show on Expedia. It should be South 2755 Lapeer road, Lake orion Michigan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra Rfrom Clarkston

Moving day hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel was clean. The hotel clerk was cheerful. The breakfast was sufficient but left a lot to be desired. Would we stay there again....yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom London, On

Nice Red Roof

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at a few red roofs in the Detroit area and this was the nicest! They were still painting the lobby and halls but it did not disrupt our stay. Red roof took over this property mid 2014. The only complaints of the whole stay was the mattress was tired and needed to be replaced, and the heat had been cranked in the room prior to our arrival and took running the a/c in December to cool it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerrisfrom Kalamazoo

Place to Crash

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to crash so that we could be first in line at the Palace the following day. Only paid $60, which was well worth it. This hotel is a stones throw from the Palace, several stores, and restaurants. There's a Pizzeria/Bar right in the parking lot, the service there was awful but the food was okay. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Room and beds were nice. Would absolutely stay again.