Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega

Cheap and clean

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel was very close to troy university, it looks older but inside of the room was very clean and nice,the room was small. But we really only slept there and didn't spend much time in the room since we were in town for special olympics...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete upgrade.
First thing we saw when we arrived was that the door. It looked like it had been kicked in a couple of times, not a good sign. The room in itself was clean, but small and really outdated. There was peeling wallpaper in the bathroom area and the ceiling was a mix of popcorn and smooth ( had been repaired but instead of making it all the same you could see the different textures). There was also visible mold stains. The worse part was when we turned on the AC. It sounded like an old washing machine on the spin cycle. So, we tried to call the front desk, but the phone didn't have a dial tone! We went to the front desk to request a new room but there were none available since it was graduation weekend. The lady at the front said she would send the maintenance guy to take a look. When he came in he looked and said " yep, it's loose". He then said he couldn't fix since he wasn't the repair guy! Really????? Needless to say , it made for a very long and uncomfortable night with the constant noise from the AC. After 1/2 hour of it, we just gave up an turned it off. We were supposed to stay another night, but we checked out first thing in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Pamela J Straw, Hotel Management
I am saddened to hear the hotel fell short in offering the quality stay you expect from a Choice Hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, alabama

Terrible experience.

Posted May 10, 2015
I booked 3 rooms so my family could attend Troy University graduation. All 3 rooms were dirty. Beds were uncomfortable. Air conditioning did not work in one of the rooms. Pool was closed. Cable was unreliable, and no wifi. I even had to go down to the lobby to get towels for one of the rooms. Left us all tired and miserable on a very important day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Pamela J Straw, Hotel Management
I am saddened to hear the hotel fell short in offering the quality stay you expect from a Choice Hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made. The pool is scheduled to open Memorial Day Weekend as it does every year and we have had all HVAC units on the property tested, cleaned, and serviced where needed. We are confident that they are all functioning properly and cool the rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Cheap Stay for a night

Posted May 3, 2015
Don't expect much. We booked a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. The stench was so bad we had to go buy airfreshner. The comforter was full of holes, and we could not find a plug to charge our phones, the lamp started shooting sparks. Breakfast if you only want a bagel and coffee you would be safe. Disappointed. It was pet friendly but no place for them to go outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not "bad," but will stay somewhere else next time

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not bad, and it is a bit further away from center of town. It seems a bit older. My only real complaint is that the bed was on some type of pedestal that would squeak loudly at the very smallest movement which was annoying. And the towel rack fell off the wall without putting any pressure on it at all. That said, our room was clean and linens were good, and we weren't in town with plans to spend a lot of time in a hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Stopped on my way to FL from KC. It was everything I needed at a fair price. Of course it's a little dated, but that's why it was only $60.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Albertville

baseball trip

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean and great for overnight. The hot breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best for the money.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Might be the third best place in Troy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Could have been better.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The room cleanliness was okay. The heating was terrible, it never got warm in the room. The water was room temperature it never got hot and in the mornings it stayed cold. This made it impossible to shower.