Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Look elsewhere

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Hotel needs a major cleaning! Spend a couple bucks more and offer a decent breakfast for your guests or discontinue it all together.
Location: Slim pickings in Troy, unless you are visiting the college.
Not much to choose from Troy so I picked this based on the positive reviews from Expedia and the price was half of the major chains. Guess I got what I paid for. The clerk acted like we were bothering her to check in, room was clean overall but the bathroom was not - hairs in tub and on floor, corners need a good scrubbing, terrible water pressure, hairs in the wash cloths. The swimming pool was disgustingly dirty with a thick film of oil around the pool tiles and the water was cloudy. Breakfast was a couple muffins and bread, not even real juice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very close to Troy University

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We got two nights for the price one at one of the more expensive hotels.
Cons: It needs renovation.
Location: It is fine if you are going to Troy University for a game or something. There are several good restaurants very close by.
This is a good value. It is not the nicest or the newest, but we had four people stay a Friday and Saturday at less than 60 bucks a night. Also, you get a very good continental breakfast and a very good staff. It is old and could use some renovation. We went for a weekend of baseball, so we were out most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Nice hotel, close to our destination.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Troy University, restaurants and shopping.
Very friendly staff, Very nice room for the price, clean, spacious, great amenities. Everything we needed was right there and the bed was very comfy. Great price and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had pizza delivery right to my room. Had breakfast in the lobby before I hit the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Close to where we were going to travel next.
Cons: Spray for bugs and if smoking room put ashtrays in
Location: We ate at Captain D's and it was good
First of all we got a smoking room and no ashtrays. Went to my vehicle and got one. There were bugs crawling on the stand with a light so killed them. Bed was comfortable. Overall might go back and might not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Grenada, MS

Pleasant & Restful Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a well managed facility with friendly, competent employees. The rooms were clean and had all I needed: microwave, fridge, comfortable beds and a big flat screen tv. It was also conveniently located. Enjoyed a restful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile alabama

College visit

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful stay and staff. The room was clean and neat. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice Hotel, Very close to Troy University. Nothing fancy, but a great place to lay your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ready for remodel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The neighbor hood was fine & I felt safe enough. I peeked in open windows of other unoccupied rooms and they all looked as worn out as the one I stayed in.