Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Very close to Troy University

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We got two nights for the price one at one of the more expensive hotels.
Cons: It needs renovation.
Location: It is fine if you are going to Troy University for a game or something. There are several good restaurants very close by.
This is a good value. It is not the nicest or the newest, but we had four people stay a Friday and Saturday at less than 60 bucks a night. Also, you get a very good continental breakfast and a very good staff. It is old and could use some renovation. We went for a weekend of baseball, so we were out most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham Alabama

Nice hotel, close to our destination.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Troy University, restaurants and shopping.
Very friendly staff, Very nice room for the price, clean, spacious, great amenities. Everything we needed was right there and the bed was very comfy. Great price and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had pizza delivery right to my room. Had breakfast in the lobby before I hit the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Close to where we were going to travel next.
Cons: Spray for bugs and if smoking room put ashtrays in
Location: We ate at Captain D's and it was good
First of all we got a smoking room and no ashtrays. Went to my vehicle and got one. There were bugs crawling on the stand with a light so killed them. Bed was comfortable. Overall might go back and might not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mobile alabama

College visit

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful stay and staff. The room was clean and neat. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice Hotel, Very close to Troy University. Nothing fancy, but a great place to lay your head.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ready for remodel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. The neighbor hood was fine & I felt safe enough. I peeked in open windows of other unoccupied rooms and they all looked as worn out as the one I stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

OK for a one-night stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Check in was quick; staff were very pleasant. Breakfast staff were most helpful and accommodating. It's a very basic place to stay, but you get a lot for a small amount of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night and the bath tub and toilet both had a leak. Had to keep the bathroom door closed so that we did not hear the dripping sound. Middle of the night had to use the bathroom and when I turned the light on I saw a bug crawl quickly away towards the wall. Could not tell what bug it was. I guess for the price you get what you paid for. I would definitely not stay here for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com