Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur,Alabama

Went to Troy University for band

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Was a pleasant hotel, Staff great. Breakfast good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood, FL

Conveniently located next to Troy U.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Tiffany was exceptional. All staff was friendly and hotel was clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Bathtub had a crack in the floor
Bathtub had a significant crack in the bottom and looked like it had already been repaired once before
1 out of 5
by Gus from Mi

Ugly

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodeling or renovation. I wasted $ here
Location: Area was nothing to brag about
The room was rolling apart. Old furniture, carpeting, bathroom was ugly and needed repairs. Never again at a Super 8. I call it a Sub par -8
3 out of 5
by S

Convenient stop on way to Florida

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Room was comfortable, but needed to clean carpet. Staff was super!! Nice little breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Latisha

Decent hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: breakfast, wifi, desk
This was a very satisfactory room. No real complaints. Enjoyed the breakfast and the free wifi. Fridge was actually a little too cold so some of our items froze. It was nice to have a small couch and table. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ghall from Troy Al.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel a number of years....works well for our hunting trips into the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not just the nicest Motel 8 I've stayed in, but one of the nicest and friendliest hotels period. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Mack from Florida

Troy overnight

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a very clean, roadside hotel. I think this is a guys overnight pad. My wife wasn't real happy, and she would have liked to pay $40 more and get a popular name place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but functional

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff despite them screwing up my reservation
Cons: Very outdated rooms and could use new carpet and furniture
Location: Close to the college and fast food but probably not the safest area seeing the the gas station behind the motel was robbed the first night I stayed
After calling the motel I made reservations through Expedia to get the published rate and then called the motel back to make sure my reservation would be for a wheelchair accessible room. The clerk assured me it wasn't a problem and that she would reserve me the accessible room with a kingsized bed. Just before my arrival I called to confirm everything and was told I had a standard room on the ground floor which they considered accessible. Not the case for someone needing an accessible restroom. After a while, I was told that everything was fixed and they were ready for me. Upon check-in, the clerk was very polite and helpful however my room was very small and only had a double bed. accessibility was good despite not having any extra room to manuver. Anyone traveling with a companion or using a large or power wheelchair needs to make sure that they have the larger accessible room reserved. All "accessible" rooms have a bathtub, no roll in showers. The threshold to my room was not sloped but only about an inch or so to bump over. All in all, good location, clean but very outdated room and very helpful staff. Absolutely no frills and very low budget but then, you get what you pay for. I'm cheap and easy to please so it fit my needs but I do prefer a place that has entry to the rooms from inside the building, not outside.