Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kévinfrom France

Déçu!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Climatisation hors service, chaleur étouffante dans la chambre, ambiance nocturne dans la chambre très bruyante, drap de lit taché, réglage de la température de la douche défectueux.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by seb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tiredhorsefrom 27

mignon

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
qualité correct mais pas exceptionnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donald Uhrlepfrom Amersfoort

Gastvrij ontvangst, goede kwaliteit kamer.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gastvrij ontvangst, goede kwaliteit kamer. De ontvangst was prettig, onze motoren konden direct op de binnenplaats worden gezet, de kamer was gelegen op de 1e etage, aan de weg dwars door Piney: een beetje veel verkeer van vrachtwagens overdag, 's nachts geen hinder gehad. Kwalitatief was de kamer prima, we hadden een ruime kamer met plaats voor vier personen. Het diner in Le Tadorne was prima, het ontbijt goed verzorgd; algemene indruk: ruim voldoende tot zeer goed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel in lovely area

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: the proximity to the lakes and surrounding area downside was the continual stream of heavy traffic through the village
Location: Alongside the lakes, there are lovely beaches and facilities for sailing and water sports Ideal place for children and adult holidays.
After a long drive the hotel was easy to locate. We were received by a non english speaking lady, who made us feel comfortable with our limited french. The accommodation was good and the food provided at dinner was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable overnight stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Good sized room and comfortable beds but the bathroom was very gloomy. Nice quiet room at the back of the hotel. The staff only seemed to speak French so communication was limited unless you spoke fluent French. The evening meal was pleasant in the courtyard but the wine was well overpriced with prices starting at €22 for a basic wine that would be only few euros in the supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet characterful stopover with good restaurant.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: Quiet village near Troyes.
Value for money in good location near Troyes. Characterful refurbished half-timbered buildings. Restaurant food great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petitfrom région parisienne

pratique

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre spacieuse et malheureusement très sonore (mon voisin souffrait de bronchite !)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Vieillot et inconfortable

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Est-ce parce que le prix de la chambre était très raisonnable, je ne sais pas, mais la chambre que nous avons eu n'était pas conforme à la réservation : un grand lit double + un canapé convertible complétement défoncé au lieu de 2 lit une personne. Une climatisation bruyante juste au dessus de ce canapé et un tuyau traversant la chambre du sol au plafond en plein milieu de la pièce et gênant l’accès des toilettes. Bref arrivée à 21h je n'ai pas souhaité protester mais je n'y retournerai pas. Cela dit la propriétaire est gentille. Et au vu des remerciements de certains clients, il est possible que d'autres chambres soient en meilleur état.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Herbfrom Metzler

Historic location, great for touring area

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
So-called continental breakfast has greater selection than most offered in the US, fine restaurant, interesting and unusual decor, staff courteous and helpful.