Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and basic!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Exactly what you would expect from this type of hotel. Good value and would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Cheshire

Stop over en route from Alps to Calais

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cheap and Cheerful
Cons: Its OK
Location: Close to the amazing medeival city of Troyes. plenty of resturants and well worth a visit
OK nothing special - just a bed for the night. Bit noisy when the night club next door closes, but otherwise OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from UK

Does the job

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Cheap easy and clean.
Cons: Better pillows and linen. Starting to look a bit tired generally.
Location: Troyes very nice city with all the history, restaurants etc you could want. Parking easy and free too.
Somewhere to sleep basically, which leads one to wonder why they have such awful pillows; 1" of foam is in no way a pillow in my book, take one of you own and all is well. Clean and basic, perfectly adequate breakfast, nice staff, easy to get to, very affordable journey breaker for a family of 4 in one room. Can't complain, but if you shop around for deals, for a few quid more you can get something more ritzy, depending on the time of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: location, easy to find
Cons: Drainage, thicker walls/better soundproofing, slightly bigger bathrooms.
Location: Located very close to Troyes is a major plus, what a beautiful city and not far from the champagne trail, handy for sampling the odd bubbly...
Hotel was clean, we had a family room for 4, which had a bunk bed, but the bed was so high and a very small rail to stop them from falling out. Not suitable for young ones. The bathroom was shocking, if you're in the shower for more than 30 seconds, the waters overflowing, longer than 3 minutes and it's running out into the main bedroom section of the room. As per other reviewers, the drainage system gives off a horrible smell. Walls paper thin and the noise from around makes it difficult to fall asleep. No frills, tv only. Buffet breakfast was ok. Cramped, basic, you get what you pay for at the end of the day, but when compared to say an Ibis Budget/Etap hotel in france Mr Bed is a very distant 2nd choice. Ideal as a stop off if travelling from Calais to the south coast. Breaks the journey up nicely for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Basic but very clean, it is what is and priced accordingly. Perfect for a one night stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Does the job

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Vending machine drinks were nice and cold. Microwave in the lobby.
Cons: room a bit cramped and no fridge.
Location: beautiful
I stopped with family on my way to southern France. For the price, it was good. Staff were especially keen and helpful, bathroom was small but ok. On the downside, the room was a bit cramped and walls were thin.
2 out of 5
by Gemma from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK

Very basic, did the job.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: The smell in the bathroom, which was like being in an aeroplane toilet.
Location: 6 mins drive into town.
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Excellent value and you get what you pay for. But the room was stiflingly hot. We had to have a cold shower and then get into bed still wet! It was quiet though, and did the job. Felt a bit like being in a prison cell but without the solitude. There were four of us and a dog! The bathroom was horrid but clean and stank of drains. It was just bearable for one night, but only just.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thingy from Nottingham

2013

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: Shower
Location: Ideal for half way stop.
Great budget stopping off hotel. The only issue is the poor drainage in the shower cubicle!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJ from Greater London

good for a stop over

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Price
Stayed here for a stop over when driving to the south of France. Family with 2 kids aged 3 and 5. The hotel is great value for money. For the price I thought that it was good. The room was fine for 1 night - I wouldn't want to spend any time here but it served the purpose very well. Beware - one of the beds was quite high (above the double bed) and the guard was not suitable for young children so be prepared to be flexible with sleeping arrangements. Breakfast was an add on for €5 per person. It was basic but had enough - some fruit, bread, pastries. Make sure you call ahead if arriving late so they can give you a code for entering the hotel. Overall good value, clean and comfortable enough for a night. I read some comments about noise though we were not disturbed (a Friday night).