Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but only partially 4*

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The first room I was given was in no way 4*. No safe no fridge, very small, dated decor. I expected 4* so went to ask for a new room with safe and fridge (for medication). The second person I was referred to was kind and helpful and gave me better room. Much better room in fact felt like a different hotel. From that moment on my stay was good and I would recommend as very convenient, for walking, public transport etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neko from Tokyo, Japan

More than expected

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Breadfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are restaurants and supermarkets in a walking distance. Less than 10 minutes walk from the station even if you carry your suitcase.
It was really a pleasant stay. Comfortable room, wonderful breakfast, not so far from Bari Central station. I've read some negative comments about this hotel, but I don't understand why they were not satisfied. If I have another chance to visit Bari, I'd happy to stay Hotel Victor again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Acceptable Hotel near the Train Station

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Close to the train station. Quick check in and check out. Wifi worked well.
Cons: Like nearly all Italian hotels, hotel staff is a bit underwhelming. The front desk clerk was fine but maintained that typical Italian disinterest.
Location: The hotel is very near the train station. There are a few restaurants and a kebab place nearby but the nice part of Bari is much nearer to the port.
This hotel is a grungy, dated old establishment - what I would call a "business hotel" like the kind you find in Japan. It has no charm or character but does manage to feel like a hotel rather than a guesthouse. Everything worked fine - wifi was good, good shower. Fridge was turned off and I never turned it on, so can't say about that. There's an unusually large flatscreen TV. I didn't check the channel selection but instead attempted to hook my iPad up to it but wasn't able to access the HDMI input (I think it's locked - I found this in many Italian hotels). Location is a short walk to the train station but a longer walk to the more interesting parts of Bari. I'm a walker and walked to the ferry port with all my bags (about 20 mins.) but I wouldn't have done this if I'd been with my wife. The old town is surprisingly cute and if you are looking for a more romantic or charming experience, you should probably consider staying in the old town. But it you want something convenient to the train station and practical, this hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon Maturi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from London, UK

Outdated decor but good location and price

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We stayed in the "Economy" room and that is definitely what we got! If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in a convenient location then this is a great hotel within walking distance of the old town, new town and train station. If you're looking for mod-cons and a stylish room then this isn't the place for you (or at least, the "non" upgraded rooms are not).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Septic from Stockholm

Four Star? Don't make me laugh....

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many many hotels in my time, usually four star, sometimes five star. This is a two star at best and i have no idea why they were given four stars (maybe in the seventies when it was last refurbished). Comment on the hotel? Where do i begin? The receptionist was a grumpy, harsh, unfriendly. The elevator barely took two people with their luggage - very confined to say the least - and there was only one elevator so it stops every floor to show anxious people who look down when they see the luggage... . the room was in a very poor state ,the airconditioning did not work so we were given a rattly fan instead... in mid July this was no consolation...i can go on about the state of the bathroom, the fittings and the irregular matress but i think you get the message by now... I have stayed in bettr youth hostels when i was a student...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rezi from New York

Good location but mosquitoes

Posted Jul 13, 2013
The location is very good, breakfast very good, extra bed for my kid but mosquitoes in the room did not let me sleep. There was a fan in the room but no air conditioning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com