Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from London

Nice hotel near the station

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It was generally very well turned out and the reception staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: Perhaps the rooms could do with some redecoration.
I stayed here twice on the same trip and it was very nice both times. The rooms were large and well-furnished and the staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel and comfortable for a short stay
Cons: Therer are no bar facilities to which is a shame
Very enjoyable stay, staff very accomodating to your needs and very helpful, breakfast very basic and did not appear to be fresh daily, breads etc and seemed to be reduced dependent on the number of guests, but overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john b from saddleworth

much better than expected

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
previous reviews undersell this hotel. The hotel is very clean, has undergone a recent refurb, is ideal location for someone who wants to see Puglia using public transport/ train. 5 mins from station 15 mins walk from old town, 15 mins walk from promenade with a small beach. Plenty of restaurants around .Room was large with balcony, en suite, breakfast was fine; juice, cold meats, cereal, fruit, yoghourt, coffee, cakes.Cost of room was reasonable, receptionists spoke good english
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Washington, D.C.

Close to train station

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Moderno is a short, few blocks' walk from the train station, which made it ideal for our quick stopover in Bari. Rooms are sparsely furnished and have uncarpeted, linoleum-type floors, but are clean and comfortable. Service and check-in was pleasant and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Over night stay

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Close to rail station and not far to walk to old part of town.
Location: Easy to locate and walk from the rail station
Chose hotel because it was close to the railway station and I had an early train. Room was basic but clean and tidy. No tea/coffee facilities which would have been good. Staff were pleasant and helpful with all my inquiries. Arrived early before room was ready but was able to leave luggage and go of exploring the old part of town which was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for family

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Excellent location that is minutes away from the nearby train station and old city, lots of shops in the vicinity. Friendly staff, reliable internet connection, very clean rooms with high ceiling & fare size beds, I wish mattress was a bit more comfortable though (an issue if you have lower back pain), easy to check-in & check-out with no hassle at all, taxi easily arranged by hotel staff. Do not expect to hang-around inside the hotel as there is no bar/resto... but lots of options around it if you are willing to walk 10-15 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette

Close to the station, good for one night

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok, but don't expect the comforts and the space that you would get with a three star hotel in Britain
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CC

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself needs some work done, however, it is very closed to everything. Our room was dirty and the staff was not very friendly, will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good quality well located

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel - spacious air conditioned rooms. Easily walkable to the historic city. I would recommend this as a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com