Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone UK

Old fashioned but welcoming and comfortable.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room decent size and bed firm. Wonderful breakfast selection.
Cons: Could be up dated a bit
Location: Picturesque old town is short walk away. Not too far from port.
One night stop on long journey. Staff available to help with bags and answer questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

5 days-4 nights in Bari

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff made the stay at the hotel feel like home. The hotel location was fantastic, parking was easy, breakfast was FABULOUS - thanks Patricia!
Cons: more focacia on the breakfast buffet...it was sooo good and was finished quickly :)
Location: The hotel is located right downtown to all the tourist attractions.
We (5 of us) stayed at this great hotel...Palace! The staff made the stay at the hotel feel like home. The hotel location was fantastic, parking was easy, breakfast was FABULOUS - thanks Patricia! I know we will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

It's more than four

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The Palace exceeds its four-star rating. Amenities were superior, hotel staff were knowledgeable and helpful, and the included breakfast had everything we wanted to eat. And, its location was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Manchester

Lovely welcoming grand old style hotel in the hear

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Central location with parking
Cons: TV channels
Attentive staff, courteous and welcoming. Great breakfast with much variety and excellent waiters. Comfortable room - shame we couldn't get BBC or Skye news though! But didn't dampen the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Ontario Canada

Decent hotel near old city

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, safe parking and great location for walking in the old city. Their breakfast was very good.
Cons: Their own roof top restaurant was pricy compared to those down the street.
Location: Walk in old city and walls.
Stayed at Palace Hotel for one night in late May 2014. Pleasant surprise with an older hotel in the heart of the city. Easy walk to the old city, sights and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoeD from LA USA

Giro in Bari

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Bari to see a stage of the Giro Italia (bike race). Hotel was in a perfect location for the race. Air conditioning was broken the two days I was there. Had to keep the windows open as room was quite stuffy. Heard someone at the front desk complaining about the ac and was told they were working on it. My room balcony opened out over the air conditioning units and never saw anyone working on it. Hotel was busy with conferences and the front desk seemed a bit overwhelmed when I was there. My room description said their would be a safe but no safe in the room. Had a nice breakfast. Overall this was a nice place but hard to enjoy without the ac as weather was humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Father Jim from UK

ST NICHOLAS CELEBRATION IN COMFORT

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Not really
Location: I was there for the annual St Nicholas Festa and it was an easy 10 min walk (and I am old!)
Sadly the Restaurant was being re-fit, but the whole Palace Experience was super and affordable. Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Berwick upon Tweed

3 days in Bari

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good central location, staff were always helpful. Generally a good all round experience and somewhere I would stay again if ever in Bari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SF from m

Very nice place!

Posted May 10, 2014
We stayed two nights at this beautiful hotel and enjoyed every moments.We have not thing to complaint about our stay. Hotel was easy to find, good location to walk to the restaurants. Hotel staffs were very nice and helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style quality in a good location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated and could do with a refurb
Location: Very close to the Castle, Cathedral, St Nicholas Basilica and the maze of narrow streets of 'old' Bari. 10 minute walk from Bari Centrale station.
Good location very close to the historic part of Bari. The rooms are comfortable if a little dated. The emphasis is on professional service from very smart, polite staff.