Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GRENOBLE

HOTEL BIEN PLACE DANS LA VILLE. BEAU PARC.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: SITUATION ET ENVIRONNEMENT
Cons: L'ACCUEIL A L'ARRIVEE
Location: PROXIMITE DU CENTRE ANCIEN PIETONNIER ET TRES AGREABLE.
ACCUEIL ASSEZ TERNE MAIS SINON PERSONNEL AGREABLE LE MATIN AU MOMENT DU PETIT DEJEUNER. BELLE CHAMBRE DONNANT SUR LE PARC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

A lovely hotel in the centre of Martina Franca

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy access to Martina Franca, within 5 mins walking distance of the old town. Clean and spacious room
Cons: It would have been nice to have easy chairs in the room, and for two single people two proper beds not one double and one put u up bed.
Location: Restaurants in the old town, the market on a wednesday morning. Easy access by train to nearby Lecce, Taranto, Locorotondo, caves at Castellano Grotto
We arrived by train and the hotel was easy to find walking up from the train station. It is set in a lovely garden with an outdoor swimming pool, which although cold was very refreshing. The wisteria was out when we were there...gorgeous!! We had a huge room on the first floor with one double bed and one put-you -up bed. One of us had to have the small bed,which was adequate but it would have been nice to have a larger one. There was space for it. The breakfasts were very generous: ham, boiled eggs, savoury breads, fruit, yogurts and lots of sweet cakes and croissants. They served coffee and drinks and were around later in the day if you wanted a drink. Very helpful and attentive waiters. The receptionists were very nice and mostly spoke English and one looked up some information for us on the internet and printed it out for us. My only criticsm is that it was noisy a couple of nights: a party and a conference with music until about 12.30
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Ottimo il personale molto disponibile. Ottima la pulizia. Sicuramente di ottimo livello complessivamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio from Spoleto

Doni

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Buono
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ottima scelta

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
A Martina Franca risulta essere una tappa fissa. Buona struttura ottimo il servizio e grande cortesia Consiglio senza alcun dubbio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey C.I.

Good position close to historic centre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Pretty well everything.
Cons: Not sure that anything is in need of improvement.
Location: As mentioned the hotel enjoys an excellent position within easy reach of the very lively centro storico.r
Very enjoyable stay in this large slightly faded hotel.The staff were absolutely faultless and went about their duties with kindly professionalism.The hotel is an oasis in a busy town with places of interest within easy walking distance. Very much to be recommended.tt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jazz from Australia

Ok for short stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
OK PROS; Good location, short walk to sites, old town and restaurants. Hotel is large with nice surrounding gardens. Breakfast was good, and very friendly man running it. Free on site parking CONS; Does host functions and conferences so can be noisy at times. One of our nights we could hear music and a dj upstairs. Room was large, bit outdated, shower had no mount for the shower head so had to hold it whilst you washed yourself. No safe in room either. No complimentary water in room, and they have signs in room to not drink the water, only wash with it. Didn't offer to clean our room until 4pm, which was to late as we had just returned from site seeing. Man when checking us in offered no info re wifi, breakfast time & where, or map and info on city sites etc. which we had experienced at other hotels. Basically just handed was our room key.