Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet rural location, friendly staff, good food, free wi-fi, nice simple but tasteful rooms with modern bathrooms
Cons: The Air con in our room didn't want to work and there was no extra pillows.
Location: Approx 3km outside of Alberobello and good location for visiting other parts of the Puglia
We only stayed one night but we could easily go back and stay for longer - a very quiet and peaceful location, friendly staff and incredible value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Interesting and good quality hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Position and the staff - the room was very comfortable with a great view.
Cons: Serve hot food on hot plates
Location: Alberobello is wonderful as is Matera but visit Locorotundo and Lecce too.
The Victor Country is a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff in a really great part of Italy. Alborebello was a revelation and we enjoyed our stay - we were there at festival time with a brass band in the town square most nights and fantastic light displays. The only problem with the hotel was the evening meal which was served on cold plates so that, unless you wolf it down, the hot food goes cold before you can finish it. Shame because the food was very good quality though a little expensive. Breakfast was fine, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann from California

Nice location if you have a car

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was excellent and the waiter was helpful and courteous.They have free use of bikes and a nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely hidden place

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, quiet countryside hotel. Very friendly and helpful stuff, many facilityes. Defenitely would come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Idyllic but sometimes frustrating

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the plus side, it's very rural, very pretty, if you have everything arranged and just want to get away from it all, it's idyllic and the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. On the negative side, if you have things to do (work, organise further travel) I found it frustrating - there's very little phone reception, wifi is limited. to just the foyer, there's no business centre/printers, the foyer, front desk and bar were deserted at all of the times I was ever there (e.g. from 10pm to about 1am one night). The decor in the room is functional rather than comfortable but very clean. Note that although I saw nothing to indicate it (e.g. price list) the minibar is not complimentary (but quite cheap). If I'd had time to use more of the recreational facilities (pool, bikes etc) then I'm sure I would have rated it more highly. Parking facilities are excellent but I'd strongly recommend a sat-nav for finding *anything* around Alberobello, the route to/from Bari is the most convoluted I can ever remember navigating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Victor Country

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Victor Country is a modern, sophisticated aagrituristico with easy access to the aberobelo trulls, and a good breakfast.buffet. Staff was friendly and informative. Dinner at the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Get away from it all

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Victor Country is a great idea not yet fully implemented. The hotel is a perfect combination of traditional construction with modern facilities. The pool and gym area were great. The staff were really pleasant. Unfortunately the hotel was not well used during our stay and for most of the time we were on the only guests. The absence of spa facilties was unexpected and disappointing - the spa is yet to be built - and advertised massages were not available. The restaurant was expensive with very little choice - much better to eat out in Alberobello otself. For peace and quiet the location is perefct - 3 km from Alberobello - in open country with fantastic views. A real get away from it all holiday. This could be the perfect retreat but is is not quite finished yet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rayleigh, Essex

Beautiful Hotel Excellent Service Amazing Food

Posted May 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights and just loved this place, we used the bikes available and the surrounding area is just gorgeous. The staff were more than helpfull and the meal we had was interesting and beautiful. The pool was freezing but that was understandable, I would love to return in the summer, this place is going to be great when the health spa is opened, we were told it should be finished in a year, you would not know the works are going on as it is underground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice hotel, rural location

Posted Sep 28, 2008
This recently-opened hotel is a marvellous conversion of a farm/agricultural college. The accommodation is about 50 metres away from the main building. There are aready some health facilities - an outdoor pool, fitness equipment, etc., and a lot of work is in progress to make it a sort of fully equipped health & fitness centre. No doubt the now reasonable prices will then rise. The hotel is comfortable enough and the staff are young and helpful. Most speak some English. It has a good restaurant and we made a local arrangement to go half board, which was worthwhile. The is hotel about an hour's drive from Bari and 5 km outside Alberobello, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There's lots to do in the area although of course you need a car. A warning: we went in mid-September 2008, and it was a lot less warm than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay here the staff were always friendly the rooms were very comfortable and the services were great, couldn't have asked for more