Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Perfect! Visiting again real soon! Will recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Exceptional service and value!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Business trip.
I was very pleased to come to the property to find it clean, well lit, comfortable rooms and great service in the restaurant and bar. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from New York

Beautifil hotel. Wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Tv remote didnt work well. Hot tub water was somewhat dirty. Also I would include that there is a shuttle service to & from the Metronorth.
Location: We were their for a wedding so weekend was planned for us. Did not get the opportunity to explore.
As always the Marriot hotels are always beautiful, clean & the staff are very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from New York

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Pool was great, hotel was very clean, and people we very nice
Cons: indoor pool was freezing
Location: beach was not to far away, we traveled from new york to visit a freind for one night so we didnt really explore the area
My families experience was fantastic! Right from getting checking in to checking out we were extemely happy with the stay! The ladys at the front desk were fun and had were very pleasant! My kids are 4 and 5 and they cant wait to go back! Thank you for making this experience so good for them!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Its lobby is specious and inviting, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms pleasant.
Cons: nothing
Location: easy access to Merritt Parkway and Rte 8 and towns nearby
This hotel is tucked away from the bustle of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
VERY comfortable bed! The free cookies and hot apple cider in the lobby were a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Close and convenient to Fairfield University.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Greeted warmly. Checked in quickly. Room was immaculate. Bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in ages. Unfortunately I didn't have any time to take advantage of the facilities...but the food being prepared in restaurant smelled delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Washington

Close for visiting nearby colleges

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We were very happy with all the amenities, especially the very comfortable bed. The restaurant downstairs had great food. It is a hotel restaurant, so do expect hotel prices. However, it is very convenient having a nice restaurant on location. All the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The housekeeping staff seemed overworked a bit or maybe they were down on staff count as it took until very late in the afternoon until they were able to make our room up. The housekeepers were very friendly, accomodating and apologetic for the lateness. I am thinking that maybe the housekeeping department was just a bit understaffed during our stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we go back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: The vent in the bathroom needs to be cleaned.
Location: Good location and shopping nearby.
Our only suggestion to the hotel would be to clean the vent in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was great and the room was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014