Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: Hotel needs a refresh and swimming pool wasn't nice.
Hotel is dated and needs a refresh. The swimming pool was cold and the water had a terrible odour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

Pool and hot tub disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Front staff friendly and rooms clean. Rooms ok but a bit run down. We were looking forward to swim and hot tub. Hot tub was like warm and pool smelled like diesel. Felt like we were covered in oil as soon as went into pool. Told front desk and they had someone check it. Had been repainted so may have been from the paint. Was disgusting and smelled up out clothes. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Comfortable and close to the Blues festival

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, convenient location, excellent breakfast.
Location: A good area to walk around. Close to the tourist information center, groceries and NSLC (the beer store).
The hotel was easy to find, the staff were helpful and the full breakfast was very good. When the festival shuttle failed to show up, the staff called a cab for us to get it all back on track. A very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The bed was to soft but other then that great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel in Truro

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pools and hot tub. Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Later breakfast hours.
Location: Victoria Park is about a five minute drive away. Beautiful.
We stayed at the Best Western Glengarry in Truro for the weekend and had a great time. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! The pools and hot tub were an added bonus. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from PEI

Overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Not far from our real destination, the college campus. Also, it includes a hot breakfast.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Two of us were in Truro for a graduation so it was a quick trip, but everything was satisfactory. I think it's pricey, but since it included a hot breakfast, we took it. Room was fine and beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Maritimes

Nice hotel. Great Saturday evening buffet.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Nice size room.
Cons: Dining room staff was plentiful and friendly, but after we had to go to them to ask for drinks for us. The breakfast experience was disappointing.
Location: Location was fairly central. We had a tournament at the college, so not a great distance away.
We were only there overnight, but had arrived early, and staff was very accommodating. Our room was slated to be in a separate bldg, but since it was midwinter, and not full, they gave us a room in the main bldg. We ate in the restaurant for supper. It was delicious! A hot breakfast was included with the rooms, but unfortunately they experienced an electrical fire in the kitchen before we went down in the morning. Instead, they provided cereal, coffee or tea in the lobby. Disappointing, but accidents happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. J. from Sydney, Nova Scotia

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is fantastic and the restaurant waitresses are all great.
Picked this hotel because it is close to my meeting place. We have stayed here at least five times and have never been disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Too bad nice hotel like this have the cheapest tv chanel selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Great complimentary breakfast with choice of buffet or waiter service.
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient to the city of Halifax (1 hour).
Excellent stay with absolutely no complaints. Staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful.