Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The bed was to soft but other then that great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel in Truro

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pools and hot tub. Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Later breakfast hours.
Location: Victoria Park is about a five minute drive away. Beautiful.
We stayed at the Best Western Glengarry in Truro for the weekend and had a great time. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! The pools and hot tub were an added bonus. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from PEI

Overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Not far from our real destination, the college campus. Also, it includes a hot breakfast.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Two of us were in Truro for a graduation so it was a quick trip, but everything was satisfactory. I think it's pricey, but since it included a hot breakfast, we took it. Room was fine and beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Maritimes

Nice hotel. Great Saturday evening buffet.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Nice size room.
Cons: Dining room staff was plentiful and friendly, but after we had to go to them to ask for drinks for us. The breakfast experience was disappointing.
Location: Location was fairly central. We had a tournament at the college, so not a great distance away.
We were only there overnight, but had arrived early, and staff was very accommodating. Our room was slated to be in a separate bldg, but since it was midwinter, and not full, they gave us a room in the main bldg. We ate in the restaurant for supper. It was delicious! A hot breakfast was included with the rooms, but unfortunately they experienced an electrical fire in the kitchen before we went down in the morning. Instead, they provided cereal, coffee or tea in the lobby. Disappointing, but accidents happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. J. from Sydney, Nova Scotia

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is fantastic and the restaurant waitresses are all great.
Picked this hotel because it is close to my meeting place. We have stayed here at least five times and have never been disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Too bad nice hotel like this have the cheapest tv chanel selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Great complimentary breakfast with choice of buffet or waiter service.
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient to the city of Halifax (1 hour).
Excellent stay with absolutely no complaints. Staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Bob from QC

Stop on our trip back home

Posted Jun 30, 2013
The hotel is a bit old, at least the room we got. The plumbing is very noisy and you will ear your neighbours take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted May 20, 2013
Fantastic experience. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Georgia

Highly recommend.

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Wonderful hotel and staff with a great onside restaurant .