Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: The facility is out dated - needs to be modernized.
Location: Not familiar with the area at all.
This facility was not very nice at all. I wouldn't stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Samanths Madore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are sorry to hear that our hotel experience did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided and we will certainly take this into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve. Sincerely, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Friendly stafg

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. My only feedback was the fact that my shower curtain was dirty and the random hair in my bathroom and sink. Aside from that the hotel was easy to find, the staff were very friendly. Upon checkung into my room, I received a call from front desk asking if I was happy with your room and if I needed anything. I have never experience that with any hotel I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Samantha Madore, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate the feedback regarding your findings in the bathroom as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so we are pleased to hear that you received a call from our front desk upon arriving to your room. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Overall a good place to stay. The hotel staff was great especially the room staff lady whom switched out our fridge that wasn't working. You could tell that she was a hard worker!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Samantha Madore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate your feedback regarding our housekeeping employee and we will certainly share that with our team. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guyfrom North Tetagouche

Good value for the money.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pretty nice room. Nice for two couple, since the sink was outside the bathroom. I'd go back again, no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review. We appreciate the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are pleased to hear that you found the sink being outside the bathroom to be convenient during your stay. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Truro

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We had a pleasant overnight stay and a great breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Samantha Madore, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your breakfast in our Bistro on Prince restaurant. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Breton Island

well located, in walking distance around the town

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: We highly recommend you go for the upgrade that includes breakfast and late cancellations. The breakfast has many healthy and delicious choices.
Cons: The television continues to be hard to use, to get to where you can choose channels, and we are not into all the (sometimes adult) movies offered.
Location: Off the highway, but safe parking and in walking distance to the downtown area. We especially recommend Sahla Thai Restaurant, inexpensive good food!
This was a business trip. What we were looking for was a quiet room. The people at the desk were helpful in providing a map to my meeting and to the library for my husband. An above average breakfast is a real plus as is a pool for relaxing. After many miles of driving using a hot tub was a priority. This one is very nice but ran a little hotter than perhaps it should. We've stayed here before with kids, for the pool. We returned because this hotel is centrally located, making it possible to meet everyone's needs as they run in opposite directions. We spend way too much time driving so having a hotel with good food that's easy to get (as opposed to the fast food that is always right there) is a much appreciated plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Samantha Madore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate the feedback regarding your experience in our restaurant and pool. We will certainly take your recommendation regarding the temperature in the hot tub into consideration. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food in our Bistro on Prince restaurant. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anniefrom bwater

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was an ok stay room was clean... but the TV stations are terrible.. more french and US stations and no local ones,.. REALLY???? I didint find it a very warm and welcoming hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natick, MA

Very Nice Accommodations, Considerate Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Top-quality bedding
Cons: Faster elevators
Location: We were doing genealogy research, so we spent time in the Colchester County Archives. Enjoyed dinner at Nook and Cranny, also on Prince St.
We stayed one night here on the way into NS, and liked it so much that we stayed another night on the way home. It offers the excellent quality we have come to expect of Holiday Inns everywhere. On our first night, the hotel was busy with a wedding reception, and the staff considerately gave us a 4th floor room farthest from the bustle and noise without us even requesting it. Food: We joined local friends for dinner our second night at Nook and Cranny, a new and already popular pub, and really enjoyed it. Our breakfast in the hotel restaurant our second morning was excellent. (No more expensive than Smitty's near the highway, but better quality and service.)