Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice inn local to truro

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: accessible to main roads and truro penzance falmouth etc
Location: all north and south coast resorts east to accessl
friendly helpful staff good food and service very clean and tidy would use gain when visiting cornwall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Access to the rooms from the outside.
Ideally situated on outskirts of town for business stop over, basic but has all of the essentials.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Di langford from Brighton

Excellent food

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn is about 3 miles out of Truro. I don't drive so took a cab but there is a regular bus service into Truro. The rooms are comfortable and are accessible from an outside staircase at the rear of the building. Warm, friendly atmosphere in the pub and varied menu in the restaurant. Good breakfast, cooked to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ian from glasgow

just what you want from a hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
could not find fault with this hotel. room, bed, food, service all first rate would recommend to all if your ever in the area this is a must stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SusieSum from Weston Super Mare

Very good value for money

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice little inn and very good value. The room I had (Room 1) was really nice - very modern and comfortable with a lovely little en suite. Unfortunately, the night I stayed, the winds were gale force and, being an old building, the windows rattled and were very drafty all night long. It made for a poor sleep but it really was exceptionally bad weather though so just bad luck on my part. One tip for a Sunday evening - book a table when you arrive as it was so busy when I came down about 6 pm. They slotted me in and food is good value for money too. Not much else around the area that I could see but close to the A30 and the Park and Ride for Truro. A good sized breakfast was served in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wrinkle 101 from Bristol

Great all round!

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fab one night stay here, we had booked as were attending a party, & needed a local place to stay..The pub itself is really good..Everyone was very helpful..The room was great, very clean, & a new & very modern shower room. the breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked to order, & nothing was too much trouble..A really good find, & we would stay here again without hesitation..Thanks..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from West Berkshire, UK

Helpful and pleasurable

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Excellent friendly service
Cons: Decor of the bar area....
Location: Excellent location, easy to find and convienent.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, bedroom small, but nicely decorated, modern and perfectly acceptable. Window small and no view. The staff were superb and couldn't have looked after us any better, so much to be said for customer service. Excellent. Would stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norm from West Lulworth

Very nice, and great value for money.

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff are all delightful, very accommodating and well set up. The hotel was clean, well located for easy access to town and highways, and the dining room was spacious, inviting and had great variety of food. The only thing lacking at all was a chair in the room for seating, otherwise it was everything one could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from rocester

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed my stay staff first class would use again and recommend