Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Al

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Comfortable, clean hotel. Great breakfast with excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in need of renovations badly. The floors creek and everything is very old other than the bedding. The continental breakfast was horrible with a small selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Holly Springs, GA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff were very kind and helpful. They also had a good continental breakfast and coffee was on in the lobby all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Shore, AL

The Comforts of Comfort Inn & Suites

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Safety and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I believe it was in Trussville, AL, Northeast of Birmingham.
I was in town for a test that I had to take the next day. I checked into the hotel and the parking lot was very well lit, and the receptionist was very friendly. I was able to continue studying and a quiet and comfortable room. Even though I could have gone down the road paid a lot less, I chose Comfort Inn and Suites because of very good past experiences. I do believe that this one was the cleanest hotels I have ever been in. Everything smelt clean and looked very clean. When I climbed into bed for the night, I was not hesitant about it: I knew the bed sheets were clean. The breakfast was really good and the lady, there, was very nice and happy to be there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Easy parking, good breakfast, the room had everything we needed.
Location: It was easy to find and there were several restaurants near by.
The room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jerrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean, WiFi for all my devices without an up charge and breakfast was doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haroldfrom Atlantic Beach, Fl

Very pleased !

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent ! Very clean and very nice décor. All employees were friendly and knowledgeable. Wide range of food for breakfast and area kept clean and well supplied. Would stay there again and would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All the comfort of home

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Good location, good breakfast, great pillows and comforter, very comfortable, staff often asking if they could be of help. Not fancy but clean and pleasant. Equipped with small roomy frig and micro. NO unwanted surprises or problems! I will stay there again without question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Janice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

odd smell

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Appreciated the in hotel self serve laundry for travelers. Breakfast acceptable.
Cons: customer service and investigate cause of odour that is everywhere.
Location: Not much to do but close to Barber Motorsports museum.
The whole hotel had a very odd smell. Not sure if it was a cleaner or spray but it permeated everything. The day staff and breakfast woman were very nice but the woman who checked us in and seemed to work evenings was less then helpful and not particularly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Janice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the odd smell. Not sure of what you are referring to. We have Apple/Cinnamon Glade Plug Ins at the front desk and in the breakfast area because we serve a hot breakfast with fresh cooked meat. The bacon smell will linger. We found with the plug ins and opening the doors when we mop helps. Don't know who checked you in but I'll remind Connie and Tywanda (3-11 clerks) that they fell short of making a guest welcome. We are sorry that you experienced that! Thank you for your comments and now I'll go see if I can smell something different.lol Janice