Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Race Stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Beds a little "lumpy".
Location: Plenty of food in the area
Stayed for the NASCAR Race at Talladega. Hotel is clean and staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here when we come back in 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Birmingham, AL

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I stayed here for a small weekend getaway. We just wanted to rest. We have both been stressed from work and this stay provided just that. Housekeeping was very accommodating and the front desk staff was always so friendly. This wasn't our 1st stay at this hotel and definitely it won't be our last!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shoncafrom Birmingham, Alabama

Not so romantic night

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bathroom wasn't as clean as expected. Hairs was in the shower, from possible prior guest. We were disgusted with our visit. Hallway very noisy. At least the breakfast was tasteful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

A bowling alley on the third floor in room 304.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Didn't sleep well. Called for late check out @ 10 was given 1130. Tired from lack of sleep I extended my stay another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice hotel and rooms, professional staff but little noisy as it sits next to the highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gave this hotel a second try. Never again. Did not arrive until midnight. Asked for a late checkout. Was granted one til 12pm. At 10:48 I was awoken with a phone call asking me why I had not checked out. The night desk had failed to tell the morning desk anything about a late checkout. Manager apologized for waking me. 20 minutes later housekeeping was banging on the door. 30 more minutes same thing. I travel to Trussville once a month. I will be staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom S. Berwick

Trussville, Al.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Austin

Recent Trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was excelent. Enjoyed the pancake machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick Blevins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com