Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom.
Cons: Elevators?
No elevator to the second floor and as a senior had to schlep suitcases up 15 stairs. More issues bringing suitcases down tiled stairs. Only way in and out down these same stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

A comfortable motel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Almost everything. Great desert/mountain scenery.
Cons: There seems to be no senior or other discounts no matter how you book?
Location: Close to town and hot mineral springs. Geronimo Springs Museum is excellent for a small town. Not much local traffic. Short day trip drives possible.
I spent five days at this motel, Room was comfortable and quiet. Motel has hot tub, pool and exercise room and excellent "free" breakfast. Everything worked well. Given 20% discount ticket for Denny's net door, each day. "Free" USA TODAY. Close to I-25 but hard to spot from road, as it blends in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Clean and friendly. Walls are thin but fellow travelers quiet and thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kerrville

Great stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We stopped here because of the ice storm that happened 01/03/15 and got the last 2 queen bed suite they had. The room was clean and the beds, pillows were very comfortable!!! The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful!!! We didn't stay for the breakfast, we got up early and got back on the road since we had several hours of driving to do. All in all it was a nice/comfortable hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom El Paso

The Getaway.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was easy to find, rooms were real clean and comfortable. Hotel service was more than great. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Colorado

Excellent value

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean hotel. Nothing fancy but excellent value. I brought two Labrador retrievers: No problem or extra charges. Very nice indoor heated pool. Good but not great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Truth or Consequences

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, the pool and hot tub were good and the breakfast was good also. We had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mjchaelfrom Tucson

Stopover on way home from Denver.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean but had a faint smoke smell (non smoking room). Pillows too hard, even the front ones that were supposed to be softer. Breakfast was better than I expected. Employees were friendly and helpful. Liked this one better than the one in Las Vegas NM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Motel.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The only thing that we as senior citizens did not like was the fact that there are no elevators in the motel. Otherwise it is a very nice place to stay. Close to everything you need.