Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

A good deal

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathroom moulding (trim)
Location: Elephant Butte Lake is a five minute drive. Go to the Dam and feed the squirrels. Definitely check out the golf course to the north.
Motel 6 is right next to Walmart and McDonald's. Denny's is also next door. The rooms are what you expect for a Motel 6. There were no negative surprises. The price was great. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The day manager was very nice
Cons: Tear down the building and start over
Location: nothing to do but the state park.
Upon entering the hotel we were greeted with the overwhelming odor of a cat box. In the room the carpet was stained had dead bugs under the a/c unit and along the wall. The faucet in the tub was leaking a stream. The water heater was broken and had to take a cold shower. It was fixed by morning. The comforter and sheets had burn holes in them from cigarettes. The carpet was loose in the hallway showing ripples. Over all the place looked runned down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

An absolutely HORRIBLE place to stay!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were completely clueless about everything. It took 45 minutes to check me in because they didn't know how to process an online booking. Found dozens of bugs in the beds and on the floors. No hot water in the entire place. The building is falling apart and should honestly be torn down. Unfortunately for me it was the only place in town that had availability. Now I know why. I refused to stay and got refunded. Its a complete dumpster. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This Motel 6 needs removed as a booking option!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll never saty there again.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Everything about the hotel needs to be improved.
Bare minimum comfort, horrible bed, and NO hot water. Seems the hot water heater broke and there was no way to get it repaired over the weekend. Thankfully we were only there overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Hotel overall not good. Carpet and room outdated!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: For being next to the Comfort in and across from Holiday Inn, Motel 6 is not competitive at all. Room did not smelled clean.
Bedding n furniture was very old. Needs a complete upgrade. Carpeting in the hotel was dirty and overall the hotel smelled like smoke from cigarettes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Larryfrom Truth or Consequences, New Mexico

Across the street from Wal-mart

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for a couple of nights. Room service was seriously lacking or staff needed training. After a round of golf on both days we stayed we come back to the room about 2:30 - 3:00 in the afternoon to find our room had not even been made up causing us to wait another hour to come back to take a shower. I will remember this the next time we are in Truth or Consequences.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CYNTHIA ORTIZfrom BUTTE

AWFUL

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE HAD THE ROOM FOR 3 DAYS THE BEDS WERE AWFUL YOU CAN FEEL THE SPRINGS NO REMOTE CONTROL NO TOLLET PAPER WE LEFT THE NEXT DAY NO WONDER IT WAS EMPTY NO THANK YOU TO THE COUPONS NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hopper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dang hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2012
the room was way to small, the beds where way to hard there where bricks holding up the bed. When you turned on the aircondition it smelled. out in the hall of the hotel it smelled like cigerates.