Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Fayetteville NC

Okay.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Preparedness of coffee and breakfast items. One day there were no eggs, 2 days self-service coffee empty.
Location: Right off I 285, central to everything really.
Stayed to visit my daughter in college there. Okay but I wouldn't pay for the breakfasts again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberlee Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was polite. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: The sign for the hotel could be more visible from LaVista Road.
I rode around in the area for 20 minutes trying to locate the hotel. I had to use my GPS to find the destination.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Louisiana

Won't be returning to this location

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband, son & I checked in on Friday night & checked out on Monday morning - 3 nights in the king room w/ the up charge including breakfast. Upon checkin, they told us that the rate included only one breakfast and each additional b'fast were $10 each (pretty steep for b'fast). When booking, the website did not say the additional fee was for only one b'fast. Can't review the b'fast as we ate elsewhere. Didn't make sense for one to eat at the hotel & the other two somewhere else. The room was clean when we arrived. We left early Saturday morning to sight see & when we got back that evening, the bed wasn't changed or even straightened. They had taken the 3 sets of dirty towels & left 2 clean sets. Obviously not enough for the 3 of us. We were also gone all day Sunday & when we returned that evening they had not even been in our room. Dirty towels where we left them on the floor. The room was smaller than we expected. There are two floors & no elevator. Horrible service for the rate we paid. On the upside, it was in a great area. Plenty of eating places very close by & close to the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall clean but only local TV channels

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: proximity to highways
must use stairs to get to second floor - no elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evie from florida

nice hotel,

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice distance to good food and shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Location: Location was great food movies all with in walking distance.
The hotel was ok it is showing its age a little rough on the edges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: The water in the rooms was undrinkable (very heavy chlorine taste) making the coffee also undrinkable. Bottled water for the rooms would be nice.
Service was superb, all staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was substantial and the food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to downtown Atlanta.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Hotel is right off the interstate. Close to downtown Atlanta
Cons: Did not look to see if this hotel had an elevator. Get there and had to take the stairs with luggage. Breakfast was pricy. Did not partake in it
Location: Hotel close to the interstate. Close enough for me to get to the GWCC without headache.
NO PETS ALLOWED. Thank you. Sorry to pet lovers but I have allergies. Enjoyed my stay. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Close to a strip mall just in case you left something at home. Once I got off the exit and looked at other hotels in the area, I held my breath hoping I did not make a mistake. Thought to myself, don't wait until the last minute and what do you expect for the price. Got there and was very pleased. Rooms are spacious for two people. Beautiful court view. Hotel was nice and clean. Smelled clean. Thank you Courtyard for your reasonable price.