Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hot water debacle

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Extra boilers.
There was no hot water for most of my 3 day stay. A boiler problem was to blame. On the second day of no hot water the staff indicated to me that it was only certain rooms affected and told me they would move me. I packed all my stuff back up only to now be told that the whole hotel was affected. Great. Unpacked and called back later for status - told that it was too late and that a professional would be there first thing in the morning. Hot water was back in time for me to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel. Close to University of Arizona

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the University of Arizona
Cons: The pillow were extremely uncomfortable. They were too thick and hard
Location: Great Location
Very nice hotel. The check-in was different, thought it was strange to have just a circular desk when you walked in the door and not a typical check-in counter. Check-in and check-out was extremely quick so that was nice. However, did not offer in room check-out through menu services Didn't like the small/dark elevators. Overall nice hotel and would stay there agan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice hotel, great location, tiny pool. The room was a nice size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was close to the university and claimed to cater to alumni and visitors. We were there to register our daughter for classes and reserved a room with two queen beds. Upon check in they informed us that they were unable to fulfill that request and instead gave us a king bed and a roll away. This was not acceptable and I will not be staying at this location again. A full grown adult on a tiny, uncomfortable roll away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very boutique hotel with a nice little bar. Great Staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: different than most cookie cutter hotels
cooling seemed to be locked into a certain range. not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quartzsite, AZ

Easy walk to the University.

Posted May 29, 2015
Went up there for business and it was easy to navigate around, staff was friendly, and everything worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: The outside appearance. Cigarette butts and paper were laying on the grounds.
Came up from Phoenix for the 41st annual rodders car show. Hotel is only 1/2 mile from the University of Arizona mall on campus. Modern décor & clean rooms. Will be back for next years car show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Aloft are great hotels. Love staying at these locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Loudest hotel of my life

Posted May 11, 2015
I could hear everything. The unlocking of the doors outside, the cars accelerating at the stop lights only 50 feet away while we were on the 3rd floor, doors slamming shut at the end of the hallway. The bathroom door had a door stop at the bottom not allowing it to close all the way and there was no fan inside. We were also not graced with a privacy note to hang on the door so we enjoyed the housekeeper banging on the door each morning. Such a wonderful experience.