Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A piece of Tucson history

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: My room was so private and quiet, with its own patio. Also, love the evening ice cream social!
Cons: check in process
Location: Love Downtown Tucson and funky 4th Ave
This hotel is old-style luxury with lots of special spaces - the library, swimming pool area, outdoor badmitton pavillion - - and each room is unique. The neighborhood is great for walking, the hotel restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've been too.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: It's about 1 mile from U of A campus, but they provide free bike rentals.
First review was in depth, but rejected for some reason. I'm no retyping a long review. In short, this is an excellent hotel. I was in a single room, it was large, very clean, and had good quality furniture. Hotel staff was nice, no hidden charges, free coffee, water, and a fruit basket upon check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

WONDERFUL stay! I can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!! Especially loved that you can feel the history -- old Hollywood royalty used to frequent the Inn.
Cons: Some citronella candles on the patios and by the pools might have helped. Bugs were the only issue.
Location: I didn't leave the resort. ;)
What a fabulous experience. GORGEOUS room and grounds. Felt like a 5 star resort experience for a 3 star price. Beautiful, historic resort - no resort fees, free parking, free wi-fi, NY Times and WS Journal daily, free morning coffee daily in the library, free sundaes every afternoon by the pool, tennis, croquet, ping pong, bicycles, board games, a classic movie DVD library ... and a quiet, beautiful, secluded stay. Also, DELICIOUS food and drinks in all three dining locations (dining room, bar and patio, and by the pool.) Plus ... bunnies ... all over the place. I mean seriously, who could ask for anything more?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful staff. Park-like grounds. Lots to do - you could spend quite a bit of time here. Large, deep heated pool.
Cons: We're on a budget, and while their rooms are cheaper in the off-season, the restaurant was still expensive. There is plenty of options nearby, though.
Location: Hidden away in a residential area, that was a surprise. Very tranquil.
I'd never heard of this hotel before finding it online through glowing reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Resort experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pool was beautiful; staff was friendly and extremely attentive. Liked free rentals of vintage movies and ice cream by pool. Cottage was lovely.
Cons: My husband was eaten up by mosquitoes at the pool--at least 50 bites. Didn't like having to go out the front gate to get to the lobby.
Location: Not an upscale neighborhood. Restaurants were not close.
Elegant vintage 1930 resort hotel. Staff was perfection. Very surprising as we had no forewarning of the quality of the hotel. We were treated like an Astor. Many amenities: pool, large stripped towels; ping pong; croquet; beautiful dining room; outdoor restaurant patio; piano bar. Hotel is a series of adobe style cottages. History of hotel is intriguing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Comfortable and elegant.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Had too nice of time to think of anything negative.
Location: Near everything. Nothing is to far to drive to. Although the food at the Arizona inn was delicious, there are many restaurants in the vicinity.
We went for a short RandR to tucson. From the moment we got to this wonderful jewel nestled in the midst of the back streets of Tucson. Centrally located and just wonderful. The entire staff were exceptional with their hospitality, genuine friendliness and evident knowledge of the area. In our room, the bellman pointed out the book about the inn. We read the book from cover to cover and it's history is remarkable. On top of it all it's been here since 1930 and is a historical landmark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with loads of charm!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great staff, wonderfully appointed..m loaded with charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private and quiet

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool area had ice cream nightly and you were able to order food and drinks staff very attentive
Location: Was close to Arizona University. Very quiet
Pleasant staff were very polite and willing to go out of their way to help you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful and Serene

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the feeling of being far away from everyday life while still being in the middle of the city. The pool and the architecture was awesome.
Cons: The food was very lackluster. Everything we tried was expensive and very poorly made. Look at other local restaurants for better variety and value.
Location: Because it is close to the college, there are a lot of great food and entertainment spots around. We found it fun to explore the neighborhoods as well
The Arizona Inn is a beautiful place. From the preserved architecture to the quail and jackrabbits that linger at night, we had a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Landmark historic hotel -- a wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Wow. So refreshing. Great staff, amazing grounds. Top notch all around.