Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield ohio

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everyone was great. We enjoyed the ice cream social. The gift shop was super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Tranquil Oasis

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful and peaceful property. Great food for both dinner and breakfast. However, room was infested with mosquitos! Did not sleep well at all. I realize it was monsoon but I'm sure the rooms can be sprayed or something. Got a great deal on the room but not sure I'd pay the high season high price for the standard room we stayed in. Nice room but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Nice historical property

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The garden-villa/casita style is appealing. Well maintained gardens and grounds. Off the "main drag " and very quiet. Excellent restaurants/chefs
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the university in a quiet residential setting. Parking across the street - but remember when this place was built many came by horse!
Served as a way station on a road trip to visit friends. A nice interlude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time away

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: History and quietness.m loved the library.
The property is beautiful, we stayed three nights, my only complaint, was they placed us in the lower forty, far distance to everything. Recent knee surgery, I asked to be changed to closer room, they declined, with just the offer of an upstairs room, no elevator. But all in all, the breakfasts were delicious the bed comfy, very small bathroom, had to close, open door to get to drawers. Added touches were nice, we appreciated our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Desert Beauty and Comfort

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: History, Lay-out which is irregular, Spanish/Mexican hacienda feel to it. In a quiet neighborhood with lovely vistas of the mountains.
Cons: There was a funny, unpleasant little smell in the room.
Location: Great museums and a world-class University within a few miles. Historic monuments close byh like Mission San Xavier del Bac, great architecture
A beautiful old style hotel with some nice touches like the Movie Classics Collection and ice cream by the pool. The place exudes charm, history and comfort in a stunning desert venue. I loved every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Truly a special place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: They offer lots of unexpected amenities--access to a DVD library and books from a real library, croquet, ice cream sundaes by the pool.
Location: It's in a residential neighborhood but close to the University of Arizona and commercial areas.
The Arizona Inn is a very unique place with a rich history, still run by the family who founded it. The guest rooms (we've stayed there twice) are comfortable and gracious without being fussy or faux-glamorous. All the staff we encountered seemed genuinely friendly. The historic setting is beautiful and well maintained, with many pleasant areas inside and out where guests can sit, visit, and enjoy. It really feels like a get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect get-away spot

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: no suggestion
Location: A car is necessary as the Inn is not close to shopping or museums
Hotel staff were pleasant, well informed, and provided immediate service. Having the New York Times and Wall Street Journal delivered to my door each morning was added bonus. To have areas for inside and outside dining, formal or casual, is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Live like a movie star!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The grounds were gorgeous, and the bed and pillows were super comfortable!
Cons: My only complaint was the "footboard" of the bed - the mattress sat inside the frame and I bumped and bruised myself on it 3 times during my stay!
Location: It's in a beautiful residential area even though a busy street is only a block or two away and it's close to the center of town.
I loved every minute of my stay! I was in a standard room, which was head and shoulders above what I expected. It was large, the bed and pillows were super comfortable, the bathroom was bright and there was more than enough room for me! The grounds are stunning, and the hotel offered quite a few amenities, not the least of which was ice cream sundaes by the pool each night! Movies by movie stars who stayed at the hotel? Nice touch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Andover, Ma.

Charming Inn

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Charm, history
Location: U of A
The Inn is filled with history. The staff is very, very customer service orientated. They have the service part down and the breakfast and dinner I had were both excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajaie from Tucson

Posted Jun 19, 2014
A surprising oasis in a desert town, the staff were courteous and the premises were beautifully landscaped. Loved the old feel of the place though I did not fancy the old house smell it had. I will definitely recommend this hotel as it is one of the best in Tucson if not the best hotel.