Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great location close to U of A

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We love staying here. Quintessential classic Southwest. Very friendly helpful staff, large rooms, beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Brixham

Fabulous and unique place

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: A simpler breakfast option. Just coffee and toast!
Location: Old Tucson, national parks at Saguaro, the boneyard tour, and a lot more. Just wished we had more time to relax byool.
OK we had a great deal,but it was just great. Wished we had stayed longer. Their complimentary ice cream in late afternoon, at poolside is superb. The whole site is well cared for. Pool is a great size . You can actually swim. Rooms are large. Or massive. Brilliant place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful property, outstanding value

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This hotel is a gem! We enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the staff and facilities. The pool was clean and pleasant. The wait staff was very courteous and attentive. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and are kept with pride. You won't be disappointed by this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Totally charming. Take me back!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The Executive Suite was like an individual house. Very private and relaxing. The size of the rooms was amazing and they were immaculate.
Cons: Some of the staff were young and a bit timid. Yes there are mosquitos but thats not the hotel's fault. Just bring some bug spray.
Location: Not exactly downtown (Tuscon isn't big anyway) but near everything by car.
Old style understated charm. Beautiful setting, quiet and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Beautiful Hotel with a lot of History. Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location, close to the mall and hiking trails. New Arizona University
Arizona Inn felt like a small home away from home. One of the best experience I have had in a hotel. It has a lot of history. Very quiet and relaxing place. I would definitely return and recommend!!! Awesome experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace B.C. Canada

A true haven

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the library and devotion to enriching eveyone's stay. If you want quiet, you have it. If you want to play in a pool, you have it.
This inn was built with love and vision. Every aspect is perfectly thought out and the details will charm even the most cynical. The family who built it a couple of generations ago still own it and run it according their visionary ancestor Isabella. Her grace fills every room. Anyone looking for a haven need look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Top Notch!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: everything! location. room. service. amenities.
Cons: nothing.
was able to book this hotel/inn at a bargain price, probably because it was out of season. Everything about our stay was great, from the service to the room, amenities and facility. location was very good - central, near the university and downtown. we wished we'd had more time to spend there. this is apparently the hotel of choice for visiting VIP's. abundance of charm. service was impeccable! and the french toast I had for breakfast at the restaurant was the best I'd ever had, by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A piece of Tucson history

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: My room was so private and quiet, with its own patio. Also, love the evening ice cream social!
Cons: check in process
Location: Love Downtown Tucson and funky 4th Ave
This hotel is old-style luxury with lots of special spaces - the library, swimming pool area, outdoor badmitton pavillion - - and each room is unique. The neighborhood is great for walking, the hotel restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've been too.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: It's about 1 mile from U of A campus, but they provide free bike rentals.
First review was in depth, but rejected for some reason. I'm no retyping a long review. In short, this is an excellent hotel. I was in a single room, it was large, very clean, and had good quality furniture. Hotel staff was nice, no hidden charges, free coffee, water, and a fruit basket upon check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

WONDERFUL stay! I can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!! Especially loved that you can feel the history -- old Hollywood royalty used to frequent the Inn.
Cons: Some citronella candles on the patios and by the pools might have helped. Bugs were the only issue.
Location: I didn't leave the resort. ;)
What a fabulous experience. GORGEOUS room and grounds. Felt like a 5 star resort experience for a 3 star price. Beautiful, historic resort - no resort fees, free parking, free wi-fi, NY Times and WS Journal daily, free morning coffee daily in the library, free sundaes every afternoon by the pool, tennis, croquet, ping pong, bicycles, board games, a classic movie DVD library ... and a quiet, beautiful, secluded stay. Also, DELICIOUS food and drinks in all three dining locations (dining room, bar and patio, and by the pool.) Plus ... bunnies ... all over the place. I mean seriously, who could ask for anything more?!