Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

A Trip Back in Time

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms had a classic charm and were very clean.
What a wonderful surprise. It is a beautiful resort from a bygone era. Beautiful grounds, lawn, croquet and birds singing. The pool, restaurants and service were wonderful. Yonce you walk through the doors of the property, you would never believe you are in the middle of the city. Wonderfully isolated from the outside world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anthem, AZ

Graduation!

Posted May 15, 2015
Stayed here for my daughter's graduation, and loved the hotel! My only regret is that we did not stay here every time we were in Tucson!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Beautiful hotel, inside and outside, free bikes

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Luxury, great staff
Cons: I don't know if anything could be done, but there was a musty smell in the hallway near our room
Location: Great location - it was near U of A, which we visited, and close to restaurants and shopping
The hotel was beautiful, inside and outside. They had free bikes, a beautiful pool, the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Wonderful

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We stayed in a suite. Thankfully it was not techno-cool. It was delightfully of its period, spacious, two patios, wonderful sun room, two bathrooms, WONDERFUL bed and very clean. The grounds were beautiful, the staff wonderful and you can play Croquet and Ping Pong if you desire (we did) and enjoy the pool. AND go to the free ice cream bar after dinner- can't beat that! Just a great place, would return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Get-Away

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We spent one night in a lovely premium room with an outside very private patio which had a table with umbrella and 2 lounge chairs ~ the feel of a casita. Upon arrival we were greeted by the bell staff, escorted to the lobby and given information about the hotel amenities. The room was spotless, the ice bucket was filled and ready for us when we arrived. The hotel serves afternoon tea and goodies in the library. Everything is thoroughly thought-out. We enjoyed fresh towels poolside. There is also a poolside bar. When we returned from the pool our bed was turned down with candies on the pillows. There is a small selection of books in the room and DVD's for viewing from the front desk. This hotel is AZ today and yesterday, a delight to experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The grounds, staff, cleanliness, everything.
Cons: Lower pillows
When I read reviews about the Arizona Inn, the word "gem" struck my attention. "Gem" kept going through my mind during my entire stay. The staff, the grounds, our room, the food make this place a true gem. The ratings say it all. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Golden Age Movie Star Treatment

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Quite possibly the best hotel experience of my life. We felt like we had stepped back to a different age. I kept expecting to meet Clark Gable or Marilyn Monroe at the poolside or in the dining room. Everything was immaculate and authenticly "1940". The service from the "late checkin cookies ant hot cocoa" in the room right through our last morning (when we reluctantly had to leave) was outstanding. Simply beautiful, relaxing and my idea of real luxury. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Please serve warm, not cold, milk with oatmeal and insure coffee is very hot. (personal pet peeve with most restaurants)
Did not like location of the first premium room offered to us, but the staff graciously and readily offered a similar room in a better location. The afternoon tea was delightful and the pool was very enjoyable. All of the staff were wonderfully attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

A gem

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Privacy, food, grounds
Location: Great in town lication
Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful environment; great food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Albuquerque

A longtime fan

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Arizona Inn is an all time favorite of mine - still is after 40 years. No two rooms are exactly the same, but every room (or suite or casita) is unique, eclectic, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and a delight to explore. The overall ambiance suggests whimsical luxury without being too serious and the staff is friendly. I've changed in the 40 years since I first stayed here (as a splurge) but the Arizona Inn stays essentially the same. Sure there is wireless internet (it should be faster) and flat screens, but otherwise just a fine refuge from the potholed chaos of Tucson.