Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful staff. Park-like grounds. Lots to do - you could spend quite a bit of time here. Large, deep heated pool.
Cons: We're on a budget, and while their rooms are cheaper in the off-season, the restaurant was still expensive. There is plenty of options nearby, though.
Location: Hidden away in a residential area, that was a surprise. Very tranquil.
I'd never heard of this hotel before finding it online through glowing reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Resort experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pool was beautiful; staff was friendly and extremely attentive. Liked free rentals of vintage movies and ice cream by pool. Cottage was lovely.
Cons: My husband was eaten up by mosquitoes at the pool--at least 50 bites. Didn't like having to go out the front gate to get to the lobby.
Location: Not an upscale neighborhood. Restaurants were not close.
Elegant vintage 1930 resort hotel. Staff was perfection. Very surprising as we had no forewarning of the quality of the hotel. We were treated like an Astor. Many amenities: pool, large stripped towels; ping pong; croquet; beautiful dining room; outdoor restaurant patio; piano bar. Hotel is a series of adobe style cottages. History of hotel is intriguing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Comfortable and elegant.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Had too nice of time to think of anything negative.
Location: Near everything. Nothing is to far to drive to. Although the food at the Arizona inn was delicious, there are many restaurants in the vicinity.
We went for a short RandR to tucson. From the moment we got to this wonderful jewel nestled in the midst of the back streets of Tucson. Centrally located and just wonderful. The entire staff were exceptional with their hospitality, genuine friendliness and evident knowledge of the area. In our room, the bellman pointed out the book about the inn. We read the book from cover to cover and it's history is remarkable. On top of it all it's been here since 1930 and is a historical landmark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with loads of charm!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great staff, wonderfully appointed..m loaded with charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private and quiet

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool area had ice cream nightly and you were able to order food and drinks staff very attentive
Location: Was close to Arizona University. Very quiet
Pleasant staff were very polite and willing to go out of their way to help you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful and Serene

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the feeling of being far away from everyday life while still being in the middle of the city. The pool and the architecture was awesome.
Cons: The food was very lackluster. Everything we tried was expensive and very poorly made. Look at other local restaurants for better variety and value.
Location: Because it is close to the college, there are a lot of great food and entertainment spots around. We found it fun to explore the neighborhoods as well
The Arizona Inn is a beautiful place. From the preserved architecture to the quail and jackrabbits that linger at night, we had a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Landmark historic hotel -- a wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Wow. So refreshing. Great staff, amazing grounds. Top notch all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great place for celebrations!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We liked everything....service, food, care and concern that they were meeting our expectations, and the entire atmosphere. We felt very pampered.
Cons: We could not have asked for more!
Location: Mountains, hiking, swimming, Old West Town
We were celebrating birthdays and anniversaries. Nine of us, of various ages were there. What a delightful few days. Even in a rare Tucson rainstorm, our spirits were high. The resort put our rooms near one another, so we were not wasting any precious time. Our celebratory dinner was delicious and the service perfect. We could not have chosen a more beautiful venue. Thanks, Arizona Inn...we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Buildings (historical yet modern), grounds (lush), pool (gorgeous), staff (friendly), history.
This hotel is the most comfortable, friendly, relaxed and value for money place I have ever stayed. Everything is to the highest standard and the overall ambience is relaxation and enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Gem!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was my first stay, and unfortunately, I only had one night. The Arizona Inn is a perfectly wonderful place and very unique. It has old world charm, but all the modern amenities you'd expect from a top flight hotel. The grounds are spacious, 14 acres, with beautiful lawns, gardens, tennis courts, etc. The staff were both professional and courteous. I'd very enthusiastically recommend the Arizona Inn to anyone visiting Tucson. Whether business or pleasure, adults only or family, you'll love it!