Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Get-Away

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We spent one night in a lovely premium room with an outside very private patio which had a table with umbrella and 2 lounge chairs ~ the feel of a casita. Upon arrival we were greeted by the bell staff, escorted to the lobby and given information about the hotel amenities. The room was spotless, the ice bucket was filled and ready for us when we arrived. The hotel serves afternoon tea and goodies in the library. Everything is thoroughly thought-out. We enjoyed fresh towels poolside. There is also a poolside bar. When we returned from the pool our bed was turned down with candies on the pillows. There is a small selection of books in the room and DVD's for viewing from the front desk. This hotel is AZ today and yesterday, a delight to experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The grounds, staff, cleanliness, everything.
Cons: Lower pillows
When I read reviews about the Arizona Inn, the word "gem" struck my attention. "Gem" kept going through my mind during my entire stay. The staff, the grounds, our room, the food make this place a true gem. The ratings say it all. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Golden Age Movie Star Treatment

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Quite possibly the best hotel experience of my life. We felt like we had stepped back to a different age. I kept expecting to meet Clark Gable or Marilyn Monroe at the poolside or in the dining room. Everything was immaculate and authenticly "1940". The service from the "late checkin cookies ant hot cocoa" in the room right through our last morning (when we reluctantly had to leave) was outstanding. Simply beautiful, relaxing and my idea of real luxury. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Please serve warm, not cold, milk with oatmeal and insure coffee is very hot. (personal pet peeve with most restaurants)
Did not like location of the first premium room offered to us, but the staff graciously and readily offered a similar room in a better location. The afternoon tea was delightful and the pool was very enjoyable. All of the staff were wonderfully attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

A gem

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Privacy, food, grounds
Location: Great in town lication
Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful environment; great food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Love the piano bar. Close to the university. Food reasonably good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, relaxing after a busy day

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff, even after a very late arrival, nice homely rooms, great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Monrovia, CA

Family Reunion

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: In particular the late afternoon tea in the library was good for our family reunion plus meeting some of the other hotel guests.
Cons: It's a trifling matter but the number of possible television channels available through the cable system in the room could be expanded.
Location: The location is near the University of Arizona campus and most of our off-site activities took place there.
We stayed four nights at the Arizona Inn for the occasion of a family reunion in Tucson, Arizona. All the facilities were used including some of the smaller dining rooms, inside and outside seating at the bar, and the library. Late afternoon high tea in the library was particularly delightful. Kudos also to the wonderful selections of books and gifts in their gift shop. This was altogether a delightful January stay at Tucson's finest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Florence, AZ

We'll be back.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We celebrated a 70th birthday at the Village Inn. It was our first stay there, but we will be back! We had a wonderful couple of days, and the weather cooperated! A very pleasureable experience from the moment we arrived until we left. Many complimentary amenities not often found these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Unusual experience

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
I was surprised to find this GEM in the middle of Tucson, Az. This is a very classy, "old style" hotel, that serves morning coffee and afternoon tea. Do not miss the afternoon tea- the mini cookies, jam and breads - wonderful! I do not have enough praise for this hotel. It is like a park , with little houses scattered around, staff is very attentive. The restaurant food is great. We have been surprised to find out one night that they will not charge us for the food because it was 5 min late ( even though , we thought it was pretty fast). I only hope they will keep the hotel the way there is and not try to "modernize" it. And no, I am not OLD. Young people should try this hotel- they will be pleasantly surprised like me.