Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Nice hotel, Quiet

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The in-hotel restaurant/bar offered a place for my husband to have a few beers at the end of the day. I liked that it was open at 6am for breakfast
Cons: I would have preferred the ability to order room service from the in-hotel restaurant.
Location: The location is safe and quiet.
We booked at this hotel because we were having home renovations done. Therefore, we're familiar with the area and with the hotel. Expedia's hotel description and pictures were accurate representations, so we knew what to expect. Overall, we were satisfied with our choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Green Valley hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Have never stayed at a Best Western and didnt know what to expect.Hotel and restaurant staff were very nice. Clean room and very quiet. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SAVINO from wisconsin

short mini vacation

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everybody was very polite. We liked the service, breakfast was delicious. I would of liked a nice comfortable sofa chair in the room. They should of have two elevators, one on each side. We had to go all around in order to get to the elevator. OVERALL I liked it, I would come back. Rug will leave socks dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
I so appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to continue to fine tune our service to all guest. Thanks, Kelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN area

Great location for the events we had scheduled

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for our planned activities
Cons: None that come to mind.
Location: The Missile site, Copper Mine, lots of Golf.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly. The food in the 19th Hole was good. We enjoyed the free breakfast and items we ate at other meals. The pool was lots of fun for the younger group.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel security

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This Best Western is frequently used by mining employees who are in training at a local copper mine company. During 2 stays in the past two years there have been loud conversations late at night from the courtyard / hot tub area. Also, on this occasion a drunk miner candidate was in the hall on his cell phone late at night (in his boxer shorts). He was upset because he had flunked his mining tests and wanted transportation contributions from us ! In addition, none of the outside security doors for the hotel were locked at night. I would not recommend this location for a safe and quiet visit to the Green valley area.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Mesa

Very positive, for the most part

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The jets in the hot tub did not work, and I could not connect to the hotel WI-FI. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. The property is very well maintained. Something unexpectedly pleasant was the free breakfast. There is an actual restaurant off the lobby, The 19th Hole. Guests receive a voucher for selected items on the menu. Good food and great service. We definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Stephen, I so appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We depend on these reviews in order to continue to provide great service to our guests. You feedback is everything to us. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Nice hotel in Green Valley

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The room is clean, large, pleasant.
Cons: The food.
Location: It's typical suburbia. Not much to do.
Polite and efficient staff. Nice, clean room. Terrible food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Over rated

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: It appears very nice and pool was attractive.
Remodel of older motel was nicely done but with flaws that affect our satisfaction. Water pressure was very low, could only close the sink drain by scrapping our knuckles, heater/air conditioner was noisy and hard to control. We would have greatly preferred a buffet type breakfast vs waitress service (waiting time and not sure of what we would receive). Overall not terrible but would not stay again given the many near by options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best Western

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. We stay there every year for our outing. Only problem was we didn't get the rooms we reserved and paid for. Then it was a hassle trying to get a refund for the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Green Valley Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: WiFi
Nice facility. The only complaint I had was the WiFi. It either didn't work or if it did it was extremely slow.