Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts were more then I had imagined
Location: Many nice places south of the motel to eat at. Mimi's Cafe was an awesome place to eat at for dinner
It was a nice clean place that I would stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from obregon

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Its close to many malls, you can go shopping in a few minutes from there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KY

Visiting family

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good and the air conditioner worked great.
Cons: Replace the aging carpets
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had lots to choose from including hot foods (eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, waffles) fruit, pastries, and cereal. Only complaint is it is time to change the carpets as they really date the place and are in need of cleaning. Overall our stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Stayed one night for a local concert. It is in a great location, with things to do nearby. There is a social hour at night with complimentary beverages. Check-in and out were quick. The room was comfortable and pleasant, and the pool looked nice, although we did not have a chance to use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dirty, dirty.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: hiring a cleaning crew and maintenance was below par.
Did not stay the night. Lobby and public restroom were very dirty. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: small items of cleanliness I guess..
couldn't really figure out how to manage the thermostat, but other wise it was a comfortable stay. Also, I remember when lotion was supplied along with the soaps and shampoo..because of that I didn't pack my own. I didn't realize it wasn't until I had taken my shower and by that time it was already late so I didn't bother asking.. a couple of the decorative pillows had stuff on them... one had granules like maybe sugar? the other just had some whitish marks.. we just threw them on the floor..other than that it was pleasing enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

All things considered...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: Get new microwaves and provide better security.
Location: There are a lot of churches and restaurants, it's close to the mountains and many parks in the near vicinity. The Tucson Mall is about 3 miles away.
First impressions are most important. We were there only 1 night and arrived a little late in the evening. As a well traveled consumer, I appreciate that when I approach the counter for check in that I have the full attention of the agent representing the Hotel. Not only did the young lady divert her attention away from me but what appeared to be the manager interrupted her continuously which gave me the feeling of insignificance. No problems, especially since we got a significant price reduction from expedia.com. As we search for a parking space, we noticed 3 or 4 young women just kind of milling around the property. I'm not rushing to judgement but they gave the appearance of "open for business". Unfortunately, the clientele around at that time all appeared to be on the shady side. No problems, my wife and I have been to a lot worse in our travels around the world. Just a word of caution, situational awareness! The room was clean and comfortable and we were at peace once we had settled in. The microwave oven grumbled loudly and we weren't provided mouthwash. Breakfast was decent and we had our fill before leaving and the clientele was completely different from what we had seen the night before. There were mostly families and everyone seemed to be happy and enjoying breakfast. We weren't sure if we needed extra time to complete our business in Tucson and requested a late departure which the front desk readily granted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had good experience staying at this hotel. Near from Tucson malI. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location while looking for a house

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed to pool a lot - very refreshing on the hot days. An evening cocktail hour was very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness, the air conditioning also baffled us.
Location: Great location for what we were doing
We stayed here for 4 days while looking for a house to buy. Overall we were pleased, but I would suggest two improvements. 1. Vary the breakfast a little, it was the same options every day - gets old if you are staying there for a several day period. 2. Periodically do a more in depth cleaning of the rooms. Surfaces were clean, but under the bed and cabinets were kind of dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was our priority

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Excellent breakfast..great beds..great breakfast,once we figured out the layout we were very comfortable....