Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff was great and very nice. The location is close to the university. The beds were not as comfortable as liked but overall was ok for the short stay. Will be coming back when visiting next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ada, MI

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Handicap pool lifts
Cons: Better grab bars in handicap room, larger door opening in handicap room.
Location: Not the best neighborhood.
Great hotel front desk staff. The handicap room was very large and spacious. The grounds were beautiful. The value of the room is reasonable, and the free need to order breakfast and the BOGO drink coupons continue to I ncreases the value of this accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Ridge, GA

Good Value and Location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Stayed at the Best Western Royal Inns and Suites for two nights while visiting Tucson and attending a conference. The value for the money is excellent. The hotel is older, but has been renovated and has a modern feel. The location is great and very close to downtown and plenty of shopping and dining options and the University of Arizona campus. It was chilly while we were there, so we didn't use the pool and the water was a bit cloudy. The pool and hot tub look great in the photos online, but are less impressive in person. Nevertheless, that's not the reason to stay here. The made-to-order breakfast is fantastic and there is plenty of parking. The only complaint I have is that the bed was a little stiff for my comfort, but that's a personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose,Ca

Will Be Back

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was very comfortable since we had other family members who had recommended the hotel to us, Very clean our room was nice & roomy, used the swimming pool also great. Hotel staff were helpful and nice and of course Breakfast was fantastic Will use again when visiting AZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Close to UofA.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was absolutely incredible. Room was extremely comfortable. Loved the jacuzzi tub!!
Cons: For me everything was perfect.
Location: Close to UofA and all surrounding community. About 10 minutes to Tucson Mall. Close to Target, Walmart, Safeway. Lots of good restaurants nearby
I came to Tucson to settle my daughter in to school at Uof A. This hotel is less than 5 minutes from school and far less expensive than the on-campus Marriott. I had to extend my stay 3 times and they were EXTREMELY accommodating and even upgraded my room when the internet did not work in my original room. Kudos to Brenda and Julio who were ever so nice, friendly, helpful and sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crescent City CA

good hotel with current road work

Posted Sep 14, 2014
experience good EXCEPT $20 charged to credit card which was not used only $19 was returned amounting to an extra undisclosed charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Excellent motel close to university Steet and dow.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Liked everything
Excellent service from the front desk to the excellent waiter in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Surprisingly Awesome

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was removed and is an awesome design.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was only in town for work, so didn't do much.
I was a little nervous after having some bad experiences with these older hotels, but this remodel was awesome and thorough. The only bad thing was the sound of the train, but they provided ear plugs for that, so what is there to complain about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, great for family of U of A students
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to be close to U of A.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was close to U of A.
Cons: The light switch in bathroom would not shut off.
The desk staff was very amicable and happy to be of assistance. Room was very clean well maintained. Would recommend for anyone to stay there.