Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Relaxing, fun

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Went with a bunch of friends and family and we had fun with the kids during the day and at night adults had the fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very clean, very nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very nice hotel, waitstaff very friend, helped us when we forgot to bring essentials,
Cons: Very clean, very nice hotel, waitstaff very friendly
Location: Close to small town, also pharmacy etc...
Very clean, very nice hotel, waitstaff very friend, helped us when we forgot to bring essentials, gave free dinner to our out of town visitors, for first time Casino player!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms were lovely-steakhouse had a great menu, great service and excellent food-pool area was great with poolside service-lobby bar was beautiful
Cons: No baths in the rooms, just showers. My wife liked that and it wasn't enough of a negative to make a difference. The internet charge of $13 per day
Location: National park entrance close by which was why we booked there. It was a 15 min drive to the I10 so not too bad, but well worth the trip.
At check-in they were experiencing a power failure but the desk clerk gave us wristbands and said to go outside and enjoy the pool and they would call us when all was good. We had a good time at the pool, and true to their word they called us and we checked in. The whole team was really nice to us and the place looks great. We dined in the steakhouse and the service was excellent and knowledgeable, and the food was terrific. We also dined twice, breakfast and lunch, at Moby's, their version of a casino coffee shop. Here again the menu selections were very good, the food was also very good and plentiful, and the service was pretty good. Great stay, and we would stay there again, and recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not a comfortable/relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Its not close to the main area of Tuscon (U of A, nice restaurants)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdae WA

Nice resorts, clean rooms, relaxing.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed here for our daughter's wedding and had a small reception. Kara who arranged the reception set up did an excellent job putting it together. Some of the staff at the front desk should really work on their customer service skills. Other than that it was a nice relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Really Disappointing Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Everything else
I'll start with the good here.. Very nice bathroom and decently comfortable bed. Now the laundry list of bad.. Poor poor customer service, from the front desk to the restaurants the service was aloof. The waitress at Moby's was atrociously rude. Now the gross... when I pulled back the bed spread my "clean" sheets were sprinkled with various hairs. *GAG*. Upon looking at underside of bedspread i see stains of various kinds, dirt, hair galore.. it was filthy. I threw the thing on the floor and called for new sheets. It was very late at this point and I was exhausted. i just finally brushed off the sheet and fell asleep, and told them to forget it when they finally showed up with sheets 30 minutes later. There was no apology, no attempt to right this gross wrong. I will NEVER be back, nor will I ever recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time, this hotel is highly recommended to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything - see above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Did not have a chance to enjoy.
I was staying in Tucson for business travel and this hotel was wonderful. The staff was excellent, the hotel was so clean. I was able to enjoy the gym there. The best part of the room that made me so happy was the Keurig coffee maker! The fact that you have so many choices for places to eat was a plus and not to mention two Starbucks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Phoenix, AZ

Great service, Great Value

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Customer Service, the pool, and the room
Cons: Make sure to keep pool bar open till 8 pm as advertised
At the last minute we changed our weekend getaway plans because of horrible reviews I was reading at the original place we were booked. We were going to do a staycaytion but found a room available online at Casino Del Sol two nights before our arrival. Boy am I glad I made the change! We got a standard queen room. From our arrival until our departure, almost everything was great. From the valet to the bell hop to the check in and check out....nothing negative to say. There was one glitch the first night at the pool when the pool bar closed early. Initially I was upset but got over it quick. The cabana the next day was awesome. Great service. Friendly staff. I loved the food, the casino, the room, and the service. We look forward to coming back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Palm Springs

Solid 4 Star Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com finally got a four star hotel right. Great hotel and food.