Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Stay EVER!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING, Including staffs way of treating people
This had to have been the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel was extremely hot, lobby, halls everywhere, rooms were no better. took the a/c over 6 hours to cool the room down. No towels in room, no tv remote, could feel the springs thru the mattress, pool and jacuzzi were both green with algae and unusable. Only reason we stayed there was because it had been booked thru expedia and they would not do a refund, and I was there for just one nite for a baseball tryout going on. I would never recomend this place to anyone. Filthy, smelled like a toilet. I don't know what rating this place has, but I would not give it more then 1/2 a star at best. Isn't there suppose to be some kind quality or inspection rating done on hotels?? My recomendation would be to NEVER go here. Through $6?.?? some bucks out the door on this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and the room was nice.
Cons: The shower was not that great... Outdated if you ask me..
Location: Everything, you have several malls near the hotel.
I had no problems, breakfast was not what I expected but OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory overnight stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Although the facilities definitely need some tender loving care (exterior doors that stick, exit maps with the old hotel name still on them, etc...), the beds were comfortable and clean. The lights didn't work over the bathroom sink and there was nothing for a type 2 diabetic to eat at the free breakfast, but it served it's purpose - an affordable overnight stay on the way to somewhere else. I would stay here again or the same reason.
1 out of 5
by Alice

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: too obvious to state
Filthy bedding, Filthy room, Filthy hallways, Filthy carpet. Broken Fixtures, Broken curtains, Broken locks. Unclean and unsafe
1 out of 5
by Alice

Dirty Run Down Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Change the staff, clean the rooms especially walls, make repairs, have a breakfast more than tiny bagels and toast, fill coffee containers, CLEAN
Location: Close to the convention center
We had 3 rooms, all of which were filthy. Sheets and bedding were dirty. Missing fixtures, dirt in tub, personal articles left behind from previous occupants, holes in the curtains, hooks but no paintings on the wall, 1/2 painted room, dirty carpets. Dead bolt did not work on one room and was told by staff that none of the dead bolts worked. When unable to unlock my door the staff sent me three times with a different card before coming to the room to determine the door was broken. An incense burning tea room was being run out of one of their rooms a couple doors down. Outside doors were propped open throughout the night, so there was no security. Staff extremely unhelpful. Don't stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This shouldn't be your first choice.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The hotel advertises full breakfast, but the breakfast literally consists of waffles ( that don't cook evenly because the machine doesn't work), Cereal, And Muffins. That is it. I was expecting at least eggs n fruit. Also not in a good area of town. Definitely not for families or women traveling alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient place

Posted Feb 15, 2014
it is convenient ti everywhere in tucson. I have lived there every year . It is very great tucson.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from California

I Wouldn't Wish Staying Here On My Worst Enemy

Posted Feb 9, 2014
There was very little guest parking, lot was 65% taken up by Gem and Mineral Show that was taking place. Wifi did not work in either of the rooms I was in. Manager was by far the rudest person I have ever encountered in the service industry. Unhelpful and vindictive. Room was dirty, holes in the ceiling, badly stained and worn carpet, dirty and dilapidated furniture. All exterior doors locks were broken, there was zero security to the rooms. I tired to leave after major conflict with manager and only 30 minutes in the first room and was denied because of "hotel policy". I am willing to overlook a few hiccups but the horrible customer service made this a truly terrible place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Lee

One night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Lobby was a mess people were unpack boxes for a rock and gem show. Breakfast did not look good we ate at the Waffle House across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosemary from Phoenix AZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com