Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Excellent staff. Room comfort was wonderful very clean. Restaurants near by that you could just walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

No frills

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: The towels were very small and not very fluffy.
Location: We were there for Parents' Weekend at U of A. Love the convenience to campus.
We weren't looking for a hotel with a lot of extras. This fits the bill. Breakfast was not much to write home about. Pretty minimal. Room was clean, bed comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room so didn't want to pay for things we weren't using. If you are looking for a place to sleep that has a comfortable bed and is clean this is the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is improving

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Fairly clean and good staff.
Cons: Maintenance is becomming a problem, both the 1st floor ice machine and the door lock to the back parking lot were brocken.
Location: Tucson Arizona is a vibrant and fascinating place with UofA, Museums, Churches, and the nation's most beatiful desert. Dont miss the Desert Museum.
We have stayed here before and had to note how much better the staff was at custormer service. The accommodated our need for and ADA room and were helpful all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds and the free breakfast. :)
This was a nice hotel we found at a reasonable rate. The comfortable beds and was close to the freeway (easy access).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelerfrom California

Clean functional and reasonable stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay overall. Clean carpet and other amenities. While it is not a four star hotel, we all know that right?, it was in my opinion better than poorly maintain old higher star hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry SCHNELLfrom Tucson, Az.

Hotel shower

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed your Breakfast, the room not so much. The room had holes in the walls that were patched, the couch in the living room had three large stains on it and i informed the front desk. The shower had silt in the basin. When i went to take a shower the silt turned dark and ran down into the drain. I informed the front desk but the people didn't even offer a comp or a "hey lets move you to another room sir". The front lobby had french fries laying on the ground when I arrived at around six in the morning and when i checked out at eight the fries were still laying on the floor. Maybe that's what i get for booking on line and only having to pay Seventy-three dollars a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay on family trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was outstanding. Staff was kind and helpful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson, az

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good experience. room service cleans rooms very good.