Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Safford, AZ

This hotel was horrible. It was very rundown!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!! The pictures looked nothing like the hotel actually did.
Location: The only good thing about this hotel was that it was near downtown, but you could put a shed downtown and I would not want to stay in it either.
The hotel was in terrible shape it was very rundown and felt very dirty. The staff wasn't friendly or helpful at all. They gave us the wrong key at first. We paid for a room with a kitchenette and didn't have one. They finally came and unlocked a closet looking door that had a sink and a microwave in it that we had to share with another room. It was a horrible experience we ended up leaving and not staying even one night. I would have rather lost the money for the week that I had paid for then stayed there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jkh from arcadia

decent

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, good location, decent room, a little tight. Had everything I needed except coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Catalina

Low Rent but Comfortable and Quiet

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet.
Cons: Suprficial maintenence.
Location: There are museums and historic sites.
The Copper Cactus is an historic motel conveniently located on major bus lines in downtown Tucson. It is an old structure that blocks out noise from adjoining rooms or the neighborhood. It is a quiet comfortable, clean stay for the price. It needs superficial maintenance and is actually about as clean as the major name hotels that charge 4-times the price, where their newness makes them appear to be cleaner. This motel doesn't serve lousy coffee with prepackaged junk food and claim it's a continental breakfast, or claim other amenities that lure tourists to stay. It is real and down to earth. I spent my money enjoying the sights and food in various restaurants and slept well, inexpensively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amartel from Las Vegas

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old but cheap.Internet worked well!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katey from Phoenix

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people, but terrible conditions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete S. from Nashville, TN

A cheap hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed somewhere cheap to stay while in Tucson on a work trip. It's a pretty ugly dirty hotel, but the price was about right…although, on my way there I passed several chain hotels on the freeway that had the same rate listed on their signs. I couldn't help but question the wisdom in my reservation, because I'd guess those other hotels were a bit nicer. The front desk people were nice, though, and it's not like I paid a lot so I can't complain much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Terrible

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Front desk, and cleanliness.
Location: The location was good.
I was 45 minutes trying to check in, because the 2 ladies that were there, didn't have idea to use a credit card machine. The room was ok, the bathroom smell, the price was the same than a much better hotel. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Santa Fe

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. I travel for roller derby a LOT and we wanted to save money on going out to eat. The stoves actually didn't work so well, but having a fridge, sink and microwave was great. Also, they are across the street from the sleaziest dive bar. We loved that!
2 out of 5
by O.

Cheap but functional

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Modernize
Location: Close to U of A campus
We managed to pass the night. ............................