Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. I would go back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from Virginia beach, va

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff is friendly. Hotel is very clean. Freeway is a block away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted May 16, 2014
Bugs on my bed, they moved me to room up against the stairwell and it was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center, AZ and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan K from Imperial Beach, CA

Wonderful place-Excellent Breakfast

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the cleanliness, and country decor. Very welcoming to desks--bottles of water in a cooler, a big jar of cookies, as well as a bowl of fruit in the lobby. Breakfast was full breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, french test. This is now my go-to place when staying in Tucson, and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from San Diego

Awesome

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing continental breakfast, friendly staff, big rooms...huge surprise. Would stay many more times! Don't forget pool and hot tub, complimentary post cards, cookies, bottled water...they make u feel welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from San Diego,

Nice

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and it seemed centrally located.
Cons: As mentioned earlier, go the extra mile for your guest.
Location: Didn't experience the town, but was able to find 2 delicious places for dinner, a Indian food and Ethiopian eatery near a college area.
The hotel and my room was nice and clean. I went to a seminar and It was close to where I needed to be. This was my first time in the area and it seemed easy to get to and it was just a short drive away from places to eat. I didn't give it a 5 star for two reasons, first because a 5 star is a high end hotel to me and 2nd when I asked for directions the young front desk girl was a little rude. I believe that good customer service is a willingness to go the extra mile to assist your guest, and it seemed that I had asked her to do something she obviously didn't want to do... Go online and get me directions. If I'm ever in the area again and need a place to stay, I will stay here. I must say that I didn't utilize the free breakfast, the workout room, nor the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to my conference

Posted May 1, 2014
I loved the beds which were very comfortable. the breakfast was enjoyable. the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jds from Las vegas

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price we were expecting the hotel to be a bit old and rundown but it was well maintained and incredibly clean. The breakfast served in the morning was good and fresh and available for an extended time we did really enjoyed our stay.