Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel close to downtown Tucson

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Okay, really petty: I can handle the paper plates for breakfast, but the flimsy plastic forks need to be upgraded.
The hotel is located on a rather dingy street near the freeway, which is the only bad thing I can say about it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and you can't beat the breakfast. It's a short drive to some nice Tucson restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Nice stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The area is a little sketchy, but that's Tucson.
Location: Near UofA campus.
Overall, great value. The area was not great, especially with the freeway nearby and the Ramada next door. However, the hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and free breakfast exceeded our expectations. We used the pool, which was small but clean. I would not venture too far from the hotel property at night, the Ramada next door had some characters loitering, we saw our fair share of scary folk. The staff went above and beyond to provide a good breakfast with many options. We recently stayed at a Hampton in CA with free breakfast that was near inedible, so I can confidently say the breakfast here was much much better than comparable chains. I would stay here again as it was clean, quiet, comfortable and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Completely sufficient

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice, but the hot tub had too much leafy debris for us to feel comfortable getting in.
Cons: Clean the hot tub more often.
Location: The desk clerk referred us to a terrific mexican restaurant, El Charro. It was delicious!
Just passing through. Really enjoyed our stay for the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel but didn't hold our room for us.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Easy to find and clean hotel. Breakfast was good although they had a packed house the first night. Upset they gave my "confirmed" 2 queen bed room away so my 6'4" son had to sleep on the pull out. Very disappointed and staff didn't seem to even care. Honestly, probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to where we wanted to go.
We were visiting family in town, so spent very little time in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from Virginia beach, va

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff is friendly. Hotel is very clean. Freeway is a block away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted May 16, 2014
Bugs on my bed, they moved me to room up against the stairwell and it was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center, AZ and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from San Diego,

Nice

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and it seemed centrally located.
Cons: As mentioned earlier, go the extra mile for your guest.
Location: Didn't experience the town, but was able to find 2 delicious places for dinner, a Indian food and Ethiopian eatery near a college area.
The hotel and my room was nice and clean. I went to a seminar and It was close to where I needed to be. This was my first time in the area and it seemed easy to get to and it was just a short drive away from places to eat. I didn't give it a 5 star for two reasons, first because a 5 star is a high end hotel to me and 2nd when I asked for directions the young front desk girl was a little rude. I believe that good customer service is a willingness to go the extra mile to assist your guest, and it seemed that I had asked her to do something she obviously didn't want to do... Go online and get me directions. If I'm ever in the area again and need a place to stay, I will stay here. I must say that I didn't utilize the free breakfast, the workout room, nor the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to my conference

Posted May 1, 2014
I loved the beds which were very comfortable. the breakfast was enjoyable. the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel close to Saguaro Nat Park

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Location: Location was just off I10. It was close to shopping and Saguaro Nat Park/Old Tucson.
Staff very friendly and professional. They provided great service and recommendations for shopping, dining etc. Hotel provided complimentary water, nice touch for this part of the country. The Breakfast was very good.