Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to University of Arizona

Posted Aug 24, 2014
A very enjoyable stay while in Tucson on business at the University of Arizona. Great staff, rooms, and breakfasts, and other services! Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: lobby area is pretty with the big windows and view the pool area is huge and wonderful
Location: Bobby Q's barbeque place was nice ate at a Mexican restaurant that was nice too. Old Scottsdale was worth going to, it wasn't far
When we pulled up to the front door, we were greeted by a friendly gentleman who parked our car in the main area. When we went inside the main lobby to check in, we were greeted by friendly staff. As we walked through the property, friendly staff greeted us. That was really nice. We were only there for a night so we didn't get to do much at the hotel, but we were able to go the AMAZING pool and the fitness center. The pool area is scenic, relaxing, comfortable an just plain amazing. We didn't get to eat at the hotel or do activities other than the pool and fitness center there. I did see a spa area, and it looks like you can get manicures, pedicures and massages. Beautiful, nice hotel that I would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel close to downtown Tucson

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Okay, really petty: I can handle the paper plates for breakfast, but the flimsy plastic forks need to be upgraded.
The hotel is located on a rather dingy street near the freeway, which is the only bad thing I can say about it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and you can't beat the breakfast. It's a short drive to some nice Tucson restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Nice stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The area is a little sketchy, but that's Tucson.
Location: Near UofA campus.
Overall, great value. The area was not great, especially with the freeway nearby and the Ramada next door. However, the hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and free breakfast exceeded our expectations. We used the pool, which was small but clean. I would not venture too far from the hotel property at night, the Ramada next door had some characters loitering, we saw our fair share of scary folk. The staff went above and beyond to provide a good breakfast with many options. We recently stayed at a Hampton in CA with free breakfast that was near inedible, so I can confidently say the breakfast here was much much better than comparable chains. I would stay here again as it was clean, quiet, comfortable and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Completely sufficient

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice, but the hot tub had too much leafy debris for us to feel comfortable getting in.
Cons: Clean the hot tub more often.
Location: The desk clerk referred us to a terrific mexican restaurant, El Charro. It was delicious!
Just passing through. Really enjoyed our stay for the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel but didn't hold our room for us.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Easy to find and clean hotel. Breakfast was good although they had a packed house the first night. Upset they gave my "confirmed" 2 queen bed room away so my 6'4" son had to sleep on the pull out. Very disappointed and staff didn't seem to even care. Honestly, probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to where we wanted to go.
We were visiting family in town, so spent very little time in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. I would go back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from Virginia beach, va

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff is friendly. Hotel is very clean. Freeway is a block away.