Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, CA

No Housecleaning Service Provided

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housecleaning Services
No housecleaning services provided for staying more than one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that you were not given information on our housekeeping service when you checked-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In addition, we will gladly provide any linen or towels as needed during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will make sure that our front desk staff is accurately communicating our housekeeping services to our guests at check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chandler Az

Outdated

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was small. Our TV only had 6 channels. The bed was only a double too small for two people. It is in need of updating looks like it hasn't been updated since the 80s
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you didn't realize that our rooms had full beds. We do have some rooms with queen size beds and they are available upon request. I apologize if this was not made known to you upon check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson,az.

great

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: it was like a home away from home.
Cons: refrigerator would not close all the way unless you doubled check it, the a/c would not stay on.
I love staying there. You do not have to go out to eat, they supply you with coffee pot, dishes to use while there. It is very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was nice. My husband, soon and I stayed 3 nights. Close to hwy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family had a nice stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

自分の家にいる感じで快適!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: 手頃な価格で必要なものがすべてそろっている点
Cons: 暖房の音が少しうるさいです。時計にほこりがついていました
車があればツーソンのGEM SHOWにも近いので、便利です。電子レンジがあるから その点も家にいるのと同じ感覚です。シャワーのみですがお湯はちゃんと出ますので 安心です。近くに大きなマーケットおありますのでそこでほとんどの者が間に合います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, basic hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Fairly inexpensive, and the room has a kitchenette (range, no oven).
Cons: More sound resistant windows on the south side of the hotel faceing the train crossing, to reduce the noise at night.
Location: Locaion is good, next to I-10 and Craycroft street (main street north to middle of Tucson).
This hotel is a good place if you are looking for a room to sleep in. It is not a destination resort hotel. The kitchenett in each room is good for fixing breakfast on the way out for the day, but you have to bring your own utensils. Beds are comfortable and clean, and there is good pressure in the shower. Our hotel room is what we were looking for during our stay in Tucson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the value of our hotel. Still, I do apologize that my staff did not inform you that we do offer utensils to stock your kitchen. These items are available at the front desk upon request at no charge. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better informing our guests of this process at check-in. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Room shows its age but reasonable value for the cost. Small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient and that you found our hotel to be a good value. Once more, thank you for your review. Thank you also for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stayed January 8.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, except for towels. Too rough!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the towels; however, we are thrilled that you had a great experience with us. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our linens are up to our standards. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights. Small rooms but clean. We don't spend much time in motel room so this was fine for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidifrom Cottonwood, AZ

Close to Tucson Expo Center & Waffle House!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were minimally acceptable but the location was good for us (Tucson Expo Center) and Waffle House was within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read that our location was so convenient for you; however, I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet your standards overall. I will work with my staff to improve our inspection procedures and cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.