Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recomendado

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente opción! muy económico, limpio y cómodo, la ubicación excelente.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

poor hotel, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
the staff are nice enough-courteous and accomodating. but all they can tell me are 'sorry' and 'we'll wait for the manager'. they are very limited by way of staff especially at night that when we checked in at 0230, we ended up waiting an hour outside because there was no staff manning the reception desk (he was off servicing other complaining guests). and when we asked to extend our stay next morning, the young man hestitated and said he was not sure what he can do as we'd booked the first 2 nights through expedia, letting us know the only certain answer is to wait for the manager. the location is awesome as it is near everything including a convenient store and just a few minutes from downtown. the hotel itself is poorly maintained. paints' peeling off, cobwebs on the red stair walls, blowdryer non functioning, cracks on toilet, and bed and sheets looking shabby. it looks like a nameless, ugly $30 motel room ive stayed in before, instead of a huge- named chain of a decent inn. ive stayed at other days inn in different locations and this is by far the worst ive seen. i remember joking to my companion how they must be skipping on aesthetic maintenance seeing as people still book them because of their awesome location and affordability.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Theres a reason why there are no photos

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like bugs, black feet from carpet, no parking, and trash and broken furniture scattered all over the place then this is the hotel for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Varysburg NY

convenient to areas we were interested in visiting

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: stale smell in room
Location: we were there for the all souls parade weekend
IT WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP/ NOT AN EXPERIENCE I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Virginiafrom Maricopa azaz

horrible visit

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all around horrible I will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown Tucson

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Just needed a night close to Club Congress. Got a cab and it was very inexpensive. Had a great time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price & proximity to downtown it's great. However, the furniture strewn about the property & unkept grounds make it look like a set from "the Walking Dead". The rooms are what you'd expect, spartan & simple. But the fact that the my room smelled, the toilet & shower backed up on me, made me want to leave a day early. It's unfortunate because the hotel staff was super friendly & accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Worst hotel I have stayed

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I arrivedin night after flying to Tucson for a conference. The key to the first room didn't work, and I had to carry my luggage walking all the way across their deserted courtyard to exchange a room. No cloth hangers in the room. No power outlet in the bathroom. When I tried to boil some hot water using the coffee maker, the liquid coming out was dark -- the coffee bag the previous guest used was still in there. It's totally disgusting. The coffee maker didn't work well and half of the water flowed out onto the table. When I tried to grab a towel to clean it, I found there was only one small filthy towel in the bathroom. I called the front desk and was told the maintenance people have gone and she cannot deliver the towels to me because she cannot leave the front desk, and no one else can do it. She asked me to go get the towels by myself. I told her that being a single woman, I don't want to walk across the dark courtyard again after 9:30 pm. She told me there is nothing she can do and hang up the phone. I called back. She told me she could give me the phone # of her manager if I wanted to call. But no one answer the phone when I called. When I called back the front desk, she first hang up the phone again. Then I tried again and she picked up the phone. I told her that I haven't been to any hotel treating their guests like this. She said she will try to make some phone calls. I finally got some towels at 10 pm. That's why I gave a 1-star, otherwise I would give it a zero.