Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
They did not have our reservations when we arrived. Motel was old & needing repairs. Carpet in room was dirty.
2 out of 5
by Pat from El Paso, Tx

Photos are very misleading

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
While the staff was pleasant and accommodating, the pictures are on the website must be 20 years old. This hotel is not in a very desirable location. The guest next to me was using the facility by the hour and the noise was only drowned out by the non-functioning air conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My worst hotel nightmare.

Posted May 15, 2014
I am shocked that I Expedia recommended this place. That speaks volumes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel from Chicago

Good Enough

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for, I suppose. The Days Inn in Tucson has definitely seen better days. The location was ideal for walking to downtown Tucson, but still left a few things to be desired. Most obviously was our nonworking AC unit. Since we couldn't roll up the (single small) window to our room, we ended up having to sleep in our overheated room. The pool could probably have used a good cleaning as there was lots of random floating bugs inside. As we only stayed the single night, I didn't give it a lower score.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becky from La Honda, CA

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint that I have is how hard the mattress was on the bed. The continental breakfast should have more choices than what was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Sierra Vista, AZ

Very conveniently located for my trip

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended a concert the the Rialto Theatre on Sunday evening, stayed at the Day's Inn afterward, and then had a medical appointment at the VA hospital on Monday Morning. The hotel could use a facelift, but it was satisfactory and extremely convenient for all our planned activities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Dallas, Tx

Golf Trip

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to highway
Cons: It is a old motel would need alot of updating
Location: Golf
Room was musty smelling, bed and pillows were not good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ivan Acuna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alright for the price... The front desk person was less than happy to do her job. The lobby feels way unwelcoming, kind of cold. The property looks like an apartment building with a slum lord. The room was clean and basic... The breakfast was dismal...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Phoenix

Pay for what you get

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't the best. i have stayed in Days Inn that were better for the same price. Some of the towels were very old and coming apart, the bathroom sink needed an areator. whebn you turn the water on it sprayed all over. However, the employees were very nice and friendly