Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

nice hotel at reid park

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nice Hotel across the street from a reid park ( golfing, zoo, and more)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Easy check-in/out, clean room with nice furnishings and cozy bedding. Offered room service, which was nice. I don't think this is in the best neighborhood, but it's not horrible either. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Camp Wildcat Reunion

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Cookies were nice when we arrived ... unfortunately it ended there.
Cons: The basics ... clean the room ...respond to the customers.
We left the room at 8 am Sat morn... came back at 4:30 pm ... had not been touched or cleaned, no towels. Called the desk ... 30 minutes ...no body came. Found a maid ... not ours, couldn't help. Went to the desk and collected towels. Wanted to talk to the manager ... still waiting for him to return the call. Also had a bee in the room that apparently came in through a space from the room door (could see a fair amount of daylight). Pretty disappointing for $100 a night and a Hilton product.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was fine but not great. The area is something less to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very noisy hallways. Car alarm going off the entire night. Staff was very nice and manager was quick to resolve our complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Stayed here for a business meeting, and I have to say I hated to leave, beds are extremely comfortable, and the hotel location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Decent hotel - a bit far from the freeway

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Not very friendly staffs upon check-in and at check-out. All amenities are there but felt like some of the hardware in the bathroom are coming unhinged, but not something a handyman can't fix. Room was clean so no complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Weekend Getaway for Easter

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, bed, and shower.
Cons: Customer Service in that upgrades or accommodations are offered when there is some sort of an inconveniences such as pool being closed.
Location: Shopping Centers, Theaters, Food, Reid Park Zoo, Golf N Stuff, and other attractions.
I chose this particular hotel because of its location. The hotel is close to many shopping centers and also near other attractions such as the Reid Park Zoo and Golf N Stuff. Upon my arrival, I was greeted promptly and offered assistance in checking in. I was notified that the pool would be closed the rest of the evening due to broken glass getting in it. I was not offered a discount, upgrade, or any other sort of accommodation due to the inconvenience, instead I was asked if I wanted to go to a different hotel, which I did not find appropriate. By the check in desk there was also a sign advertising the Easter Brunch. When I asked about the brunch I was told that the brunch had been sold out but I could call in the morning to check if there were any cancelations. I believe that it would of been best for hotel guests to be offered the brunch first. I chose to stay at the hotel because of its location and it was already late in the evening and I wanted to get my family situated. As a welcome gift I was told that cookies would be taken up to my room which was done and they were excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The king bed was absolutely amazing and I got a good night's rest. The shower also very amazing. The following day I was able to use the pool with my family before having to check out. Pool and Jacuzzi were very nice, but due to having limited time in it I did not get to enjoy it as much. I will give the hotel another try since there were more positives.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Near the event I was attending.
Cons: Overall room maintenance and better noise abeyance.
Not up to my expectations for a Hilton (or any mid-priced hotel). Clock didn't work, dresser drawers practically fell out when opened, shower handle so loose that I expected it to fall off at any minute. Room was poorly insulated against exterior noise which made sleep difficult without turning on the air conditioner fan to drown it out. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel, good location. But, cookies were not warm... they used to be.