Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, updated hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was a 2-minute shuttle ride from the airport. The bed was super comfortable. Staff was extremely accommodating.
Cons: I was in a 2-room suite and the airflow wasn't all that great. Tried cooling the room down and it really only cooled down the front room.
Location: The location is great being so close to the airport. Great for distressed passengers whose flights have been canceled and doesn't have a car.
My flight to Denver was canceled and I was quickly able to book a suite with ease at the DoubleTree. Although it is nice being so close to the airport, it can also be a con. My room was facing the airport so it was extremely loud with the airplanes taking off and landing. So, if you do want to stay at this hotel, make sure you request a room that is on the opposite side of the hotel that is not facing the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was there 1 night and it is a nice hotel. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

Very comfortable stay and great staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Well cared for and great staff.
Cons: I had a drain plug that needed reattached in the sink, but it was no big deal.
Location: Tucson. There are restaurants nearby.
I had a great stay at the Hilton Gardens in Tucson. From the first moment when I called from the airport for a ride to the hotel to the last day when I checked out, the staff were all very helpful and eager to help when needed. I would happily stay there again and recommend it to friends and colleagues. Super experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

My visit to Tucson

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the costumer service and cleanliness of the facility.
Cons: I personnally perfer an enclosed facility but enjoyed the fresh air and stay. No major improvements to recommend, they did it right in Tuson.
Location: N/A, attended family gatherings and business only due to nature of my visit.
I traveled to Tucson on a very short notice due to the passing of a family member. Immediately upon my arrival, hotel associates' warm greeting made me feel welcome and the service was friendly yet professional. I was somewhat fatigue and a little stressed given the days travel and the reason for my visit. However, when a got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. It was about 90 degrees outside but my room was pre-cooled and quite comfortable. This was an instant plus for me, to compliment my nice cool room everything was shined, polished and extremely clean.......oh yes I'm a happy camper now. Needless to say, all other immenities were equally pleasant to include everything from the on-site dinning to the social club/Pub. I would stay in this or any other Hilton affiliated establishment and recommend the same to family, friends, business associates and the general traveler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mjf1911

Worst experience ever

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent over $480 dollars on 2 rooms for 2 days. I went online to look for a Deluxe Suite in Tucson on Hotels.com. I found a room at the Double Tree Suites that sounded like what I needed. The hotel listed that it has a heated , hot tub , shuttle service , and a complementary breakfast with the purchase of the a Deluxe Suite room. My family and I drive to Tucson and arrive at the Hotel around 7pm. I check us in at the front desk and I ask the clerk about our free breakfast. She said yes we get free breakfast with these rooms and then gives me the free breakfast tickets for my family. When we are walking to our room you have to walk by the pool. The pool was filled full of teen aged boys that we extremely disrespectful and very loud with their cursing. They staired at my fiancé and whistled at her as she walked by. I took my family to the hotel's restaurant for dinner and paid about $85 dollars. So now we are up to $565 dollars I have paid. Morning comes and we go to eat our free breakfast. I handed the server our breakfast tickets and we went up and got our food and drinks. It wasn't very good so I offered to pay for everyone to get something off the menu. We all ordered and ate. When I got the bill I noticed they had charged me for the free breakfast drinks they were $3 dollars each. I have 10 people with me so that's an extra $30 dollars plus tax. They went and got the manager that took over 30 minutes to figure out why we were charged for the free drinks. Finally they came back with the corrected bill. The breakfast cost me $95 dollars. So now we are up to $670 dollars spent at the Hotel. The next morning we call downstairs to ask about our free breakfast tickets and how long they will be serving breakfast. They woman told me I do not get the free breakfast. I told her when we booked the room we were told we get free breakfast and we got the breakfast tickets when we checked in. She did not care and told me have a nice day. So I took my family back downstairs and paid $125 dollars this time because the drink were not free. I spent a total of $795 dollars in two day at the Double Tree. They did not care. Their service was a joke and their hospitality was not included in the room we paid for. I have spent less money and received excellent service else where. I cannot believe the confusion , disrespect , and lies we were told at the stay in this hotel. I would recommend you take you family and money else where. How much money do you have to spend to get good service and what you were told you would get. I spent $800 dollars at the hotel and all I got was a trip I regret ever taking. I couldn't and wouldn't recommend staying or ever doing business with the Double Tree Suites or any of their Hotels EVER!!!!! I hope this information was helpful in your choice of places to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Los ANgeles

Short stay in Tuscon

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is convenient to the airport. The staff was friendly and the rooms were all suites. It is perfect for an overnight in Tuscon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Madison

On business

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, not as noisy as one would think being so close to the airport. Wifi was sketchy which was disappointing. Room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Rogers, AR

Nice getaway by the airport

Posted May 24, 2014
Staff was excellent. Room was nice, but not as comfortable as it looked. Courtyard was gorgeous, but obvious it hasn't been taken care of as well as it used to be.